Sadsongsnskinnyjeans Presents: Editorial photoshoot with a wolfdog!

in #photography7 years ago

I'm always looking to work with animals in my photoshoots on this photoshoot I was able to work with a beautiful wolfdog.

I found the woman who raises wolfdogs with a google search, she lived near the area I was shooting and agreed to do the shoot with me and the team. The forcast for that day in Portland, OR was over 95 degrees so we had to reschedule and shoot early in the morning to protect the wolfdogs from the heat.

Working with animals, especially predators such as wolves can be challenging as they're always moving, distracted, and on the lookout. I took more photos than usual because of that.

C03A0500-Edit.jpg

C03A9899-Edit.jpg

This is a female wolfdog named Tsura which means "Light of Dawn" she isn't a high percentage wolfdog.

C03A0218-Edit.jpg

C03A0467-Edit.jpg

C03A0509-Edit.jpg

C03A0585-Edit.jpg

C03A1283-Edit.jpg

C03A1396-Edit.jpg

Credits:


Model: Eliana Squire
Agency: Option Models
Stylist: Danni Ordoñez
HMUA: Beth Level
Other talent: Light of dawn wolfdogs
Photographer (Me): Amos Haley
My website: amoshaley.com

Sort:  

really interesting work with woman and animal(especially dog or big cat). thanks for sharing!

Thank you! I worked with a great team.