You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts, Words and Photos (Thirty Five)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Spam is annoying, agree. Copy paste comments and one word generic comments are not welcome on any posts! Having said that, most of the times, new steemians tend to do it to catch attention of dolphins and whales! If you think about it, that's the best they know or say, that's all they know.

But there are so many educational posts by many veterans here on how important it is not to spam and what could be the consequences! I really hope more awareness can bring it down. Also, it would be kind to give first time spammers a warning. I think an honest mistake can be forgiven! 😊

Sort:  

I think that most people 'think they know' but have never read the FAQ let alone searched for articles.

I often do give them a warning but I also often check their comments sections. Often, they have been warned multiple times before. I generally only flag at on percent unless they are very persistent.

Makes sense! 😊