Steemit Photography Series | India through My Lens | Ladakh

in #photography5 years ago

Minutes before moonrise in Nubra Valley, November. This year I've had the good fortune of shooting starry skies a few times and this specific night was my favourite amongst them. Perfect windless conditions of early winter made immaculate star reflections on this shallow pond fed by Shyok river which finds it's origin from the siachen glacier. The light far away is the town of Diskit.
I spent about three hours here shooting timelapses and didn't get inside the car at all, it was unreal, there was a reflection of an actual star just next to my boot!! Just kept walking up and down the banks, taking it all in. We are a 200,000 year old species, light and air pollution didn't exist before early 20th century. Experiences like these are what motivates me to get outside and explore again and again and I do sincerely hope I can continue doing that, continue learning and getting better at essentially recording light with my camera, as I find it. Thanks to everyone who has shown support this year, means a lot. Thanks to all the kick-ass creatives out there producing inspiring work, ya'll the best.

Single exposure at 16mm, f2.8, 20 seconds, ISO 6400
Camera: A7R Mark iii

46878997_565996873827124_5982313966178157502_n.jpg

I couldn't find the full screen version of the picture in my laptop. I'll upload it again when I find it. Just had to share this one though!
Thanks for checking out the post guys. I'll see you all in the next one!


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Review of the crypto exchange Binance

In this video i review the crypto exchange Binance....