Pretty thai pavilion in a tiny park

in #photography7 years ago

I found this small thai pavilion when I was walking around Khaosan road tourist's neighborhood. It's located in a tiny patch of greenery called Santi Chai Prakan Public Park - a small, grassy park with river views, cool breezes and a recently renovated fort.

Here you can see how hardworking people protect themselves from sun. I wonder why didn't he (or she?) cover hands...

And here's Phra Sumen Fort that was built in 1783 to defend the city against a river invasion. It was one of 14 watchtowers that punctuated the old city walls. Now this is the only one still standing apart from Mahakan Fort.

There's not much to tell about this place really, but I like how it looks, and I hope you enjoyed my photos too ! 😏 (all taken with Canon 550d)

Stay tuned for more! 😊

follow

Sort:  

What a gem! Did not know that close to the Khaosan is anything similar to that. :D

Oh yeah, it's so nice to relax there after Khaosan :)

Hi Anna, Nice post once again! The photo quality is amazing but you could add 2-3 more photos in your post to make it look even better. It still looks awesome. Resteemed!

Here is what I want to share with the world through your wall:

Thank you! I wish I could add more photos here, but don't have any more now.. But I will use your advice next time! :D

Nice! Thanks for sharing these. That last one is especially nice. I like the depth of field you used for this and the composition is good. really like it :)

Thank you! Glad you liked it! :D

Great photography again @anna-redhead. Never been to this part of Bangkok. It must be really hot there at this time of the year? And humid too.

The hottest month is April ;) It's not that bad now, but really humid, yes :)

Hmm....take care and keep posting.

Congrats, today I featured your pictures with an upvote and a resteem!

Tag your photography with #ph1 for a chance to be featured! :)

I like the last photo which you shoot into the sun, nice photo as usual @anna-redhead