[Europe 2017] Oravsky Hrad in the Morning Mist, Slovakia

in #photography6 years ago

Europe-Landmarks-2017-19.jpg

On my way from Budapest to Krakow I stayed for one night in the wonderful town Oravsky Hrad in Slovakia. Oravsky Hrad looks like fairy tale castle and located on the bank of Orava river. Actually "Oravsky Hrad" means "Town on Orava".

I had two photo shoots in this place - one in the evening and one in the early morning. In the evening light was dull and boring and all evening photos went to recycle bin. But in the morning I was lucky with weather conditions and light. Just before sunrise the whole town was covered with the thick mist and when the sun was up its first rays beautifully lit the walls and towers. It was really majestic view and I believe my photo is able to show you the mood of this early morning.

Stay tuned and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 28.82% Upvote

Hey man I enjoyed your content I really hope you check out my profile that will make my day !!
Keep up.

@yousseffathi Thank you, I will take a look

I really enjoy all your posts. the places you visit are great !!

Orava Castle is situated on a high rock above Orava river in the village of Oravský Podzámok, Slovakia. It is considered to be one of the most beautiful castles in Slovakia. The castle was built in the Kingdom of Hungary in the thirteenth century. Many scenes of the 1922 film Nosferatu were filmed here, although until recently it was thought to have been shot in Transylvania. @ansharphoto

i only imagined about this scenery . i thought hotel transylvania is just fiction but that is not.
thanks for discovering the such flabbergasted palace.

I really love these photo stories. One photo, plus a few short paragraphs. Simple and concise - Perfect!

Just one question - is this an HDR photograph? The dynamic range looks great.

Great. Nice photos @ansharphoto

Photography...is really very good.. i like your picture...thnx for share...

This post has received gratitude of 0.92 % from @appreciator thanks to: @ansharphoto.

You got a 0.68% upvote from @upme requested by: @ansharphoto.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Great picture and you said right, it's reflecting as the fairy tale castle and looks like a movie scene where someone is moving forward with boat towards the castle. Thanks for sharing this amazing picture, keep up the great work.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Thats great experience