8th Wonder of the World - Milford Sound

in #photography7 years ago

This is one of the shots I was waiting for 3 days in Milford Sound. The morning was chill and windy and with torrential rain. But, well, if you want to see the rainbow, you have to wait until rain finishes, right? (the rainbow was behind me). The place is so awesome you can just stand there all day and watch what happens with the light. If there is any light! Because Milford Sound is known for its bad weather. It's the most rainy place in the world. I stayed there for 3 days and got this just on the last day. There is not much to do in the area, so I would just take my sleeping mat, put it on the ground and wait for the light. If you are interested to see more check out my portfolio website: https://antongorlin.com

P.S. When I said 8th Wonder of the World I just referred to Rudyard Kipling calling it this way.

_DSC6395-copy.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful, there's nothing else like it in the world, this is like something from a movie. Thanks for sharing this with us @antongorlin

Awesome photo - but I think Wellington is now the wettest place in the world as of today!

This is the view out of our window at the moment

110kph wind, 6 degs C, rain and hail, house shaking from big gusts

Wow! What an amazing photo! I love the reflection of the sky, mountains and clouds!

incredible!