Desert Pool. (One of my images this time)

in #photography7 years ago

30924_113308572047635_7905700_n.jpg

Here's one of my sellers that I like a lot, the sunset that evening was.. Unreal.
I got a couple rolls of film from evening and a shot that's better than this one that I need to go back and work on.
But.. There was virga forming out of the clouds which is like.. Really light rain, and it was being lit up golden and.. Was just epic in my opinion. :)

This was taken in Sedona Arizona on a 35mm rebel and the mountain is Cathedral Rock.
Enjoy!

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning! One day I will make it out west to see those sights... for now its the east coast and the ocean.

I love how beautiful Arizona is. The desert shows such a great blend of natural shaped land and the brilliant colors. Now the picture needs a coyote or roadrunner to complete it :-)

Yeah me too! And lol! I agree! If only I could have got some kind of wild animal in there as well! Or perhaps a rainbow and some lightning and a UFO too! :)

Lol yeah that would have been awesome too

Great feeling in this work . my first comment on steemit.

Thanks cryptocurren! Glad to be the first page you commented on. :)

Beautiful. I love the contrast of the green cacti with the reds and oranges of the desert rock.

Man, this is spectacular! I went to Arizona for the first time this summer and I loved it! Beautiful pic+

Thanks for the great comment and for appreciating! That's cool you got to visit Arizona. It's a beautiful place! Just gets a bit hot sometimes.. Lol.

Lol so hot. but I love the heat, especially the dry heat of the desert.

this is beautiful .. look like a painting .

Thanks for appreciating! And yeah.. I hear the "it looks like painting" comment pretty often.. Not totally sure what it means, but I tend to take it as a compliment. :)

This is amazing! all of the colors combine so beautifully :)

Thanks for the great comment! Glad to hear you liked it. :)

Hi @apolymask !!
really beautiful post . picture is awesome , nice to see this.
UPVOTED you.

Hey fatema! Glad to hear you liked the image. :) Thanks for the comment and the upvote!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Awesome, thanks! :)

Great shot with the sunset touching this scene just right, I have to visit Arizona someday and visit Cathedral Rock myself.

Thanks! I hope you do get a chance to visit some day! :) It's an amazing place.

picture is awesome, we really need to check out more cool pic like this

Word! Glad to hear you liked it. :)

nice shot. I use a rebel too , gets the job done.

Word. Thanks! And oh? That's cool! Do you use a digital one or a film one?

amazing !

Very nice photos. Good work with camera. Keep it up. Upvoted and Followed . 😊

Hey! Thanks! I appreciate the positive feedback and the upvote and the follow! Cheers! :)

Very nice color combo. Top photo indeed.

Keep it up.

Thanks for the great comment rcartax! Will do!

Hey @apolymask. This is stellar to say the least. The natural beauty of Cathedral Rock was good enough to enthrall someone, but your picture goes beyond the extent of hipnosis with the golden shimmer of sunshine that relinquishes a sense of hope and optimism to everyone, without discriminating based on any parameters.
Wonderful job sir! Keep them coming in thick and fast. Peace ✌️

Hey vinyprop! Thank you and also thanks for the great and thoughtful response!
That was one of the more enjoyable ones to read. :)
All the best to you, and cheers/peace!

Thank you @apolymask! I take will take is as a compliment. I am a puny author myself and just can't help it. If I see something as beautiful, as your picture is, my inner writer's insticts just rocket through the roof. 😛
Peace ✌️

Beautiful. Very Vivid

Amazing shot from the bottom to the clouds!

Gorgeous photo and view!

WOW

Incredible!

Oh beautiful thanks for sharing!

You're welcome. Thanks for appreciating! :)

What a great pic !!!

Wow amazing picture great work! thanks for sharing!

You're welcome! Thanks for appreciating and for the positive feedback. :)

You have an amazing talent. I know how gorgeous Sedona is and have seen numerous photos of Cathedral Rock. And I've seen thousands of my brother's photos from Monument Valley, many of which are stunning. But this goes beyond all that. This isn't just the usual pumped-up Steemit post - this picture is genius. It has the complexity of a painting by an accomplished artist.

Thank you very much for the amazing compliment. That was one of the best responses I've ever got, and I've got some pretty amazing responses over the years! :) You just earned a follower on here. Cheers!

Thanks! I meant it.

Awesome colors!

WOW! I'd love to see this firsthand! Such a beautiful scenery. (^_^) Thanks for sharing. :)

You're welcome for sharing! I hope someday you do get to see something like that first hand! Thanks for the nice comment. :)

I really hope so, too! and yeah~ you deserve a nice comment! :) See you around! (^_^)v

Them cacti though, haha. Beautiful picture! Thanks for sharing. Cheers!

#follow4follow

Not sure what you mean by "Them cacti though".. Guessing you're pointing out how spiky they are and how unfun it would be to get stabbed by that? Heh.. If so, I agree. Thanks for appreciating and the nice comment! I don't do follow for follow anymore, but I'll take a look at your page and if I like what you post I'll give you a follow!

The cactuses ahahaa, is that even a word. Thanks for the follow :)

Beautiful ! Great swimming location ! Hiws the water purity round those parts !

Looks like a hellgate :D

Lol.. Is that a movie or a TV show or something?

tv show. called lucifer. so cooool love it.only 2 seasons yet. you can catch up easily.

Beautiful. I really liked the presence of green cactus in this kinda rocky, brown pic.

Beautiful picture
Follow @dine77
Pls check my blog upvote if u like

https://steemit.com/picture/@dine77/beautiful-picture-of-auli

Congrats! Really nice pic! Resteemit!

Wow what a beautiful view and amazing nature!

Very nice!

WOW ! really Great post.
thank you

awesome picture!

Amazing beauty, I am going to have to make it out to Arizona one of these days and check out some of these places you are showing. Thanks for sharing!

Great post! Film photography is just so cool. Resteemed.