You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My second photography post.

in #photography8 years ago

Thanks!

The story is.. A depressing one. I'll try to summarize it and not make it too long.
Basically... A woman I fell in love with broke my trust with another guy and was like.. Ignoring me and not responding to my messages or voice mail or calls or anything.. And.. I was in a really dark state of mind.. I wasn't suicidal.. But.. I felt like death.. And I guess, a part of me hoped she'd see the picture and be concerned about my safety. Though.. I really just enjoy being up in the mountains when I'm sad.. Cause I can kinda look back on the difficult path it took me to get up there.

It's usually not easy hiking a mountain, kind of like life.. But when you get to the top.. And look back.. You can appreciate the journey in a much more expanded kind of way.

And.. I fell in love once with another since her, and that didn't work either but.. I am still looking, I'm just not too worried about it anymore.. It was a good climb even though it hurt really bad at times.. And maybe I'll find someone else in the future to climb with again. :)

Sort:  

Eventually you'll find the right one and it will makes sense that the first few relationships had to fail so the right one can succeed!

I found the right one once. She was the first woman I fell for. I hope I can meet someone like her again some day. :) Thanks for the encouragement.