Captains Log #0003 - The Cave

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Captain's log, Gregorian Year 2017, Day 23 of the Lunar month June. Estimated time 09:55am GMT.
Left the ship to record nearby geographical caves. Located in a small civilian settlement called Petchaburi, Thailand.
DSC_0171.jpg
DSC_0189.jpg
DSC_0208.jpg!

Beams of light penetrated through the thick humid air. Frozen in time these pillars of light captivated my inner child's imagination. I stood, silently admiring this marvel.
DSC_0212.jpg

En route back to the ship I discovered an old abandoned "Skating rink". Again the beams of light were perched from floor to ceiling, unaffected by the darkness.12487250_10207277615672203_655927618120732345_o.jpg

Beam me up Scotty.
12540530_10207277623832407_2495331598303307865_n.jpg

Until my next broadcast.
Faithful to the cause.
Captain A.v.Rooyen

Sort:  

Great pics..... if you really enjoy photography keep your eyes out for the steemitphotochallenge ...It is roughly a fortnightly event which has different subject matters.

I just read the Infinity Wars the other day. Is that where you got your name??

Nope, a book that made a huge impression on me when I was a teenager. John Fowles - The Magus. .... and of course ..I am a sorcerer

magus
ˈmeɪɡəs/Submit
noun
a member of a priestly caste of ancient Persia.
a sorcerer.

@themagnus awesome!! Thanks man! I'll keep a look out for that. I am still finding my feet on this platform.

I wish to join the next excursion into the unknown, Captain!

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Congratulations @armandvanrooyen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @armandvanrooyen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!