California Sunsets #17

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

“Sunset is a wonderful opportunity for us to appreciate all the great things the sun gives us!”
-- Mehmet Murat Ildan

This evening's sunset (Palm Sunday) was once again unique here in Southern California. Quite windy with blown out ocean waves. With Spring, the sun sets now down behind the tip of Malibu off in the distance. These photos were taken near Lifeguard Tower 24 in Santa Monica.

Click image to view full size.

Mar25a.jpeg

Birds...
Mar25b.jpeg

More Birds...

Mar25c.jpeg

Click image to view full size.


Location: 34°00'15.4"N 118°29'34.2"W

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit)

Sort:  

right on point as usual. those 2 birds in the third one are enjoying their time together!

So true. I need to find me a birdie! Was a great day down there at the beach.

Looks like a chilly sunset. The third shot is classic with the birds heading home for the evening. Thanks for sharing.

As I noted to another, that last one is one of my favorites.. "free bird" but in this case, "free birds".

One of my favorite songs by LS. although Simple Man is up there as well.

the last one is so amazing .

Thanks man! Quite tripy with those birds.. got lucky with that shot.

Sunset is the moment that a photographer wants to capture and you did it very well .
You captured very amazing moments specially second and the third one with birds .

Amazing captures. The last one looks like an epitome of freedom to me :)

Thank you. Great point on the last one... "Free Bird"

So peaceful sunset view! :)

Thank you as always!

amazing photos !

Stunning once again, love the two birds int the past shot!

Really wonderful shots of sunset, I think I'm gonna learn from you photography, followed!

Thanks. There are many great photographers on Steemit, some which I learn from as well.

So it's your turn to be a mentor :)

I hope!

I remembered a quote that's something like this.

Sunsets are the proof that endings can be beautiful too.

Great pictures. The last one is the best. The birds add to the beauty of the sunset.

Thank you. great quote.

Know where to find the sunrise and sunset times and note how the sky looks at those times, at least once.
These shots are simply amazing.

Thank you.

Waaaaaau beautiful sanset my friend.lblive sanset.thank for photography beautiful sanset

Screenshot_20180211-111422~2.png

How this Sir sample clicked from my phone I shotted yesterday .... I have few more sunset pics and timelapse in my laptop I'll send you soon.

Thank you!

We LOVE your photography!

Here's a manual upvote from @rePhoto - Follow and support us!
logo
@rePhoto is dedicated to sharing and upvoting undervalued photography content across the steemit community. Check out the awesome photography we already resteemed!

Curious? Read more about us

enjoy the beautiful sunset @armentor

hopefully this evening you are very happy to enjoy this beautiful sunset.

Thanks you.

thank you @armentor for your wonderful pic again..it made me wanting to take my vacation now..

Its always a good time to go on vacation!

yes, I will in keystone ski resort this weekend.. I will have some snow and mountain pic later...

Wow beautiful sunset ⛅ ⛅
My love sunset......,❣💕💕💕

The first stab of love is like a sunset, a blaze of color -- oranges, pearly pinks, vibrant purples.....
Great photography @armentor.. .specially the last one capture is amazing...when two birds are flaying..

Thank you.

heavenly beauty

this is a very n photo,
sunset is a gift of God that we should be grateful for,
as if the heavens are talking to us that now is the night that will decorate this world,
I really like to see the sunset,
thank you for sharing a very cool post @armentor

Ooooh fntastic sunset pictures followed