California Sunsets #26 – Magical

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Blessed with a magical sunset here in Santa Monica.

Please click image to view full size.

Sunday Evening Sunset… and a boat... with an obligatory Seagull...

April15a.jpg

A Boat

April15b.jpg

April15a1.jpg

April15c.jpg

More Birds

April15d.jpg

April15e.jpg

Please click image to view full size.
Lifeguard Tower 25 Santa Monica Location Click Here

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit)

Sort:  

Stunning colors my friend. I was down there earlier, unfortunately had to leave. Is that the phot0 bombing bird again ;)

Hit me up next time. I have been working from home most days.

I will definitely via cell. Try not to be too busy next time!

Yo @radard. This weekend get some steemians to meet up.

Sounds like a plan. I'll DM you later this week.
I'll resteem.

Thanks meng!

I love the ship hanging out close to our coast! Keeps us safe, right?

You caught that! It's one large US Coast Guard Ship. I think it was a 82' or 87' Point Class or Marine Protector Class Patrol Boat.

Great shot. I suspected is was a major coastguard ship. I've seen them up near point dume in the past. Intimidating.

i'd rather see boats and yachts than these but it is what it is.

You are right on. We don't see them down here. Up towards Malibu, Zuma, Point Dume, Ventura areas. It was quite impressive. I need to get a real camera with a zoom lens.

The real Golden Hour!!

So true. it was quite trippy.

Santa Monica has stunning sunsets! :)

Having grown up in cloudy and cold upstate New York, I appreciate living here. Thanks.

each picture is so amazing . good job !

Thank you. It was surreal.

Sunset very very beautiful my brother @armentor.i am very happy for your post.i like your post my brother

Thank you!

Unfortunately I can not enjoy the beauty of the beach like you, I live away from the beach, you must really enjoy its beauty and in the company of the birds

Hopefully my pictures help you appreciate the beach the same way that your beautiful photos of flowers can be seen by those who can't see them in person.

That's right as you say, we have to take care of the natural life. I want to feel how to stay on the beach, but unfortunately I am very far on the beach,

MASTERPIECE .. the birds are looking so cute in the picture...

Thank you!

Perfect timing with the boat and the gull! Followed :)

Thank you. That Coast Guard ship was a surprise as well as how clear the gull came out.

Stunning! The shot with the birds on the bottom right is my favourite, the sky was amazing this day!

Thank you. Those birds!

@armentor Very pretty sunset compilation! Is that the coast guard? Its hard to tell.

Good call. as I told @liotap, its a large US Coast Guard Ship. I think it was a 82' or 87' Point Class or Marine Protector Class Patrol Boat.

Wow!! Exclusive click...@armentor...... Bring us the sunset in a cup...fabulous photography and the place and time is perfect for such kinds of photography...

Thanks man!

Every image is more beautiful then the other!!

Look at the blend of blue and orange colors in the sky!!

And those birds at the beach !

And ofcourse the boat😌

So relaxing !!

IMG_0024.PNG

The boat was quite a surprise anchored out there. Thank you!

Wow incredible beautiful photos, your post is very qualified, thanks I always wait for your post ...

Thank you.

very remarkable Post,
greetings success and passion continues in the work

Thank you.

This is a very amazing friend, the view from the photo you catch is very good, it seems the birds are friendly with you

Thank you! Birds appear to always be around me! Very weird.

Maybe the bird knows that you like nature so that the bird is always approaching you.. Lol

nice photography

So beautiful Sunset views, its colors looking gorgeous and more attractive
Very calm and lovely peaceful scene
I enjoyed watching your photographs :)

Thank you.

Congratulations @armentor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!