California Sunsets #28

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

“Never waste any amount of time doing anything important when there is a sunset outside that you should be sitting under!”
― C. JoyBell C.

We were surprised early this morning with rain! Yes, rain in the middle of April in Los Angeles. We rarely get rain after March. However, the rain left clear skies and set up nicely for a much needed soothing sunset. These photos were taken today (Thursday) just south of the Santa Monica Pier near Lifeguard Tower 25 in Ocean Park Santa Monica. The Santa Monica Mountains and Malibu are in the background.

Click image to view full size.

apr19b.jpg

apr19a.jpg

apr19c.jpg

Santa Monica Location Click Here

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit)

Sort:  

Amazing shots here. Much different then your others. The Lifeguard tower with the power line is awesome!

Right on men! I got luck with the two people. They were actually meditating. Also with the lifeguard truck. Yest that tower one is quite different especially with sunset.

Are those two women? I can see they seem to be stoic just chilling. I bet most of the lifeguards know you as the photoman!

Haha. yes I know some of them but not by name. I like the photoman tag!

Yo.. please resteem when you get a chance. Thanks.!

I expect royalties! I'll resteem.

Truely amazing sunset photos @armentor! My favorite one is the lifeguard stand by far!

That is one of my favorites. I was walking back home and decided to take one last look and it was there. That old idium of never look back is BS. One should look back once and a awhile, not only for safety, to to know where you came from and once and a while to see what you may be missing!

Gorgeous moment! Beautiful sunset :)

Thank you.

another amazing L.A. sunset! ;-)

Yes.. this time of the year its quite amazing.

Did the ship take off?

Yes... it was gone when I left for work this morning. Quite intimidating when it was sitting out there.

Never waste any amount of time doing anything important when there is a sunset outside that you should be sitting under!” very good sentence , just enjoy the nice time and sunshine .

Thank you @bxt!

sunset is very beautiful, incredible.you mrmang the hunter sunset is very [email protected] very besar.saya very like with your posting.saya inspired from you to capture beautiful sunset
IMG20180417180655.jpg

Thank you!

Beautiful sunset 😍 this picture was in the top of my feed and I'm so happy to start the day with such view 😍

Thank you.

At what time did you click the picture?
It's looks so fresh and amazing ....
Awesome click of the perfect sunrise .....

Thanks. I took them between 7:20pm and 7:41pm tonight.

Perfect click sir ...You really have a perfect hands..Of a photographer.

Awwww, the sun seems to be melting a landscape of gold!

How do you find so many beautiful landscapes in only one city?

Thank you. I live close to the ocean and mountains in Los Angeles.

I'm really impressed with this beauty of the sunset that I have seen so much photography in my life, and this beauty has doubled even when it has taken a picture after the rain.

sunset i like with this scene i hope you also like this....

Wow. Thank you about your post. I remembered when I was in the beach Dinadiawan.

I see they really enjoy when the sun goes down, what is your family

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Be advised @armentor

The comment from @greentomorrow is far from being sincere. It has been identified as being copy/pasted comment spam intended to trick their targets into upvoting them. Please, refrain from doing so. They have been reported to @steemcleaners as well as downvoted and we are giving people a heads-up until they are dealt with. Thank you!

Yes I noted it when it first appeared. I always check rep and the account. Thank you.