A Photo-shoot to celebrate 200 Followers! - indoor shoot - stylized makeup and wardrobe.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Thank you Steemit.

Thank you everyone for following me and deciding to support some of my last posts. Watching content gain attention on Steemit is like nothing else. I've been on Intagram, youtube, and facebook and the ability to actually connect and not to sell myself short content wise, is an amazing feeling. On other platforms to perform well it seems you need to fit more into a mold. An advertisable mold. Here I feel that with time I will find my audience. And they will appreciate my work for what it is and respect what it means to myself. So whomever enjoys my work and will in the future, thank you.

So here are some shots from a recent photo-shoot that I did indoors in a controlled space. Which I haven't done in quite a while. But sometimes to get an image out of your head you need full control of what is in front of the camera.

This shoot was done on my Panasonic G7 in RAW format. The lighting was dim and my camera cant control low-light very well to the added versatility of RAW was a must. I was using a crystal that we taped an LED to and blasted it through its crystalline loveliness. I also had another Blue LED reflecting of of a studio lighting umbrella.

P1280413.jpg
smaller.jpg
P1280511 smaller.jpg
P1280531 smaller.jpg
P1280654.jpg
jjlkjlkj.jpgP1280533.jpgP1280342.jpgP1280340.jpg

Thank you all for checking these out. Let me know what you think! I'd love feed back and genuine responses to what you see in my work. As a creative you can often get lost in your own delusion, or what your art is and means, and an audience can help direct that.

Love you Tribe,

A.R.Q

Follow me @arqetype for weekly original video, photos, and writing.
Instagram: @diary.of.an.archetype
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAznyu75T-OQxIWmt_l1IOw
arq with steem png.png

Sort:  

Crypto? Where is this post crypto related? That's a typo right? You wanted to write typo, out cam crypto? Anyways I love the photos, very dramatic! See you around!

Interesting photos!

Congratz!!

Love the photos <3 btw have you ever tried using white led Christmas light, they also produce amazing lighting effect in a dark room! Anyway well done on the photos :)

I'm going to have to try that! I love experimenting with different light sources.

Great photographs! Very beautiful the way you play with the light scale.

As @flurgx mentioned, this doesn't seem to quite fit the crypto tag and if you're not careful you may get flagged in the future for mistagging.

Blessings!

Ah yes! I learned my lesson. Thanks for the heads up.

Congratulations @arqetype! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!