My First Photo-Video PLUS Stellar Nature and Landscape Photography from in and Around Boise, Idaho

Photographing the Seasons

IMG_20180202_030918_497.jpg

If you have read my articles, you would know that I'm fond of Boise.
I was born and raised here.

received_10213852189651410.jpeg

I mean, here it looks like some otherworldly place. I had taken quite a bit if pictures this season but was waiting till the end of winter.

IMG_20180123_063448.jpg

Most have snow, even though this year was mild. There are a few however where it still looks like fall most of the winter thus far.

The Boise River

Here I am standing on the wude of the river. @RumDancer took this one with my camera.

20180106_101527.jpg

This batch was taken by the Boise River downtown. I have been traveling more and I am always surprised to see a lack of nature in the bigger cities.

It does get a bit dead in the winter though. Even so, I think that Boise has a certain charm to it, year round.

Lucky Peak

One if my favorite local places is Lucky Peak.

Lucky Peak Sneak Peek

It is amazing at just about any time of year. Check our my photography compilation if some if the pics that I have taken this year from one of our recent trips.

At Least We Had a White Christmas

I did get a few nice shots. These last ones were taken next to the Boise River on Christmas afternoon.

20171229_074400.jpg

Thanks For Stopping By

Special thanks to @RumDancer and @Fantasma for editing and design assistance.

You can check out more of my art and photography on Deviant Art @BiblicalPayload

Sort:  

What an adventurous article @art.gaming.magic. To me stopping by was a rare opportunity. One I would always relish. Well done sir!

Like seeing other parts of the united states awesome photos!