Simple Beauty

in #photography7 years ago

Five years ago, I spent a few months talking off and on with a model from out west. (I'm a photographer in southwest Michigan.)

Eventually, we worked out an arrangement where she would come out for a few days and shoot. The day of her trip, airline issues and life issues came up, and she wound up spending most of the day traveling, and got little sleep. We got to my place shortly before sunset, and I wanted a "light test" to see if there was even enough light to shoot. This is that shot. The very first shot I took of the fabulous Sky Donohue. I have loved it ever since; and here it is. Shot in spring 2012. No makeup, no photoshop, and pretty much, no sleep for the young lady.

7053354291_095a463d4a_o.jpg

I will be sharing some of the other results, typically NSFW from our shoots, over time. But I wanted to start with this.

You can see some of my other work, partly NSFW, in this editorial shoot. https://steemit.com/artnude/@artofthenude/samples-from-the-car-shoot

Another example of my portrait work, "safe for work", but a bit more risque than the one featured here:
https://steemit.com/portrait/@artofthenude/portrait-ashley