Promoting Steem Engagement: Groufie Contest [ROUND 6] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 5 WINNERS)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Photo credits to @shairanada

Promoting Steem Engagement: Groufie Contest [ROUND 6] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 5 WINNERS)


Welcome again to another round of my groufie contest! We are now on Round 6! In effort to promote virtual interaction inside the platform, I’ve initiated a contest called “Promoting Steem Engagement through Groufie Contests”. Come and join us! You can check out the entries in the previous round by CLICKING HERE.

On this round, a total of 39 entries were accepted and were manually upvoted. This is significantly higher than the number of entries in the previous round and this is a good sign that more and more people are enjoying and joining the contest. I really hope that you guys would make friends with one another here!

Again, people who are actively commenting on others’ photo are also rewarded with upvotes. This is to really encourage engagement inside the platform. Thank you guys for your active participation!

Now for Round 6!

I want you to share with us your groufie this valentine's day! May it be with your girlfriend/boyfriend, wife or husband, classmates, workmates, family, friends or any other people! Again, our theme for this round will be "My Valentine's Day". So share with me a groufie during valentine's day!

Proof must be present in your groufie that it is indeed taken on valentine's day! Then write a short description about the photo (about 2-3 sentences). Take note that you must first upvote this post first in order for you to participate in the game. This will help me increase future prize pool.

Again the duration of this contest will be 1 week for you to choose the best groufie photo. This is also to increase possible participants. Note that you are only allowed to submit one entry. Your first upload will be the one who'll be accepted. I hope that you guys will participate again in this contest.

The contest will end on February 21, Wednesday at 1PM Philippine Time!

ROUND 5 WINNERS

Thank you again for actively participating in my contests. For those who are consistent in their entries especially to both my contests, thank you so much guys! I really appreciate your support and I am glad to take part in your success here. By the way, here are the 5 winners of and the other participants of Round 5.

@iamqueenlevita


We had a long day before taking this group pic in a food restaurant, we attended a christening party. After attending, we went to the church, prayed and headed to a chill place. We ended up going to a barbecue restaurant, AA BBQ because we’d like to eat more on that day, one craved for seafood and the other one craved for sinigang. Full load meal we had plus they have a good service. 🤗

@csalupado


One of the most awaited food trip / gathering every year is the noche buena. Sharing to you our family selfie captured last December 25 while having our salubong. I'm thankful that our family is still complete in the past holidays. My sister is having her own family this year and I'll surely miss this once she'll moved out in our house - but for sure we'll be celebrating this soon with a larger family na :)

@oscargabat


Public Health Nurses on break! This photo was taken after a medical mission in a particular community where hundreds of patients flocked the said activity. On this photo, we are having our foodtrip after a tiring yet fulfilling day. 😊

@johnarvee12


A photo of our family having lunch served in banana leaf and eating using bare hands (2018 New Year Gathering)! It is one of the Filipino cultures which I really like and best to do it friends or families, even with strangers as long as you eat together!

@geevee


This was taken last year in Pagudpud during our Ilocos Tour. We were all strangers at first but turns out majority were from Mindanao. 10(a half😅)/13 understands Bisaya! I'm so glad to have met these people! 💕

@nudgent


@carloniere


@maverickinvictus


@kneelyrac


@pamdejesus


Congratulations and thank you again for participating in my contest. Again for Round 6, the theme will be "My Valentine's Day" groufie, so send me any of your groufie during valentine's day! For this contest, you have until Wednesday next week, February 21 at 1PM (Philippine Time). I also encourage you to converse with other people, I upvote good comments.

PRIZE POOL IS STILL 5SBD, 5 WINNERS WILL BE PICK ON WEDNESDAY. ENTRIES WILL ALL RECEIVE AN UPVOTE. I WILL ALSO GIVE SBDs FOR HONORABLE MENTIONS NEXT WEEK.

Sort:  

Be ready for the next round.

@asbonclz

Again, would like to thank for choosing me as one of the winners for round 5, congratulations to all.

Happy Valentines’ Day to all of us.

Sharing you my entry: Round 6 for “My Valentines’ Day” groufie
CB47556E-A375-44E5-B0CB-C9B9F32F435D.jpeg
Yes, still at work on Valentine’s day with these lovely people. Had fun also cause all of us got chocolates (the one Im holding) from our co-teachers. Even if we couldn’t dine at a restaurant celebrating because of work, we still managed to celebrate it by greeting teachers a happy valentines day and chit-chatting with them. Still a very good celebration for us.

Date: 2018/02/14
2018/February/14

Time: (18:10:36)
6:10PM & 36sec.
(please see the time & date stamp at the bottom right of the photo)

Thank you! 🤗

It must really be awesome having students greet you a very happy valentines. hehe. The event we had for valentines only lasted for 1 hour. and that 1 hour was the only human interaction I had that time. :D :D

@carloniere, so you had a great time then. Indeed, all my students greeted me and showed me their chocolates too, they wanted to give me but we are screen apart and my students are from Japan. So we talked about how they are celebrating valentines. They do have 2 celebrations for that. First, on Valentines day, women should give men some chocolates and on March 14th, it's their "white day", men are supposed to give return gifts to women who gifted them chocolates on Valentine's Day. Interesting right? We don't have that. hehhehhe

Bitin naman your event, 1 hour lang? It should have been 3 hours with a party.

Wow!! So you speak nihonggo? Thats awesome. One of my dreams is to work and live in Japan. Hehe. Well, i'm slowly working towards that goal. Hehe.

Yep 1 hr lang. Ang dami din kasing deliverables. Haha sad. Anyways at least nagenjoy kahit papano. :D

@carloniere, really? Are you interested in Japenese language? Challenging yes, I am not fluent in Japanese, mostly common words when we teach, especially for kids who are beginners and starting to learn English. For example, if I teach them and they don’t understand me saying “Please follow.” I have to translate it to Nihonggo saying “Shitagatte kudasai.” for them to follow me or even these words pencil, book, chair etc. We need to learn some of their words when teaching kids so they can easily grasp the English language. And it’s fun and a rewarding feeling if you could see your students’ progress. 🤗
You can achieve your goal, focus ka lang. You can do it! My online students always tell me about Japan, nalibot ko na rin siya sa imagination ko hahahha “the land of the rising sun”

Uu nga, you enjoyed naman mingling with your co-workers, may 1 hour break pa. Hehe

Yep, I am. I'm actually an otaku. hehehe. I know the way they speak in animes is different in their day to day way of speaking but It enticed me to learn Japanese. I really I get to work and live there. hehehe

Makakapunta din tayo dun. ipon ipon lang. hehe. :D

being an Otaku is quite interesting, I know some of my students, techie and all but they do have their own happiness when it comes to what they like, someone told me , you can see a lot of otaku(s) in Akihabara, a place where there are so many cos players too.

Ipon and dream big, you can get there, i-HI mo ako sa Mt. Fuji ha? pag punta mo don sa point 10. hehehheh

Hi @asbonclz!! Thanks for choosing me as one of the honorable mentions for the last round. Here's my entry for this round. :)

IMG_2225.JPG
We had this awesome event just this afternoon. We had to find two parts of a heart in our whole floor and had to get the message out of it, First 10 to complete one heart would get an awesome price. I'm one of the first 10 to make one heart so I'm really excited to win the price. They haven't announces what the price is so hopefully it's worth the effort of rummaging every inch of our floor. hehehe.

Here's what I got:
IMG_2227.JPG

The message is:
"Even the hardest puzzle have a solution"
IMG_2226.JPG

Here's the details of the said event for the date purposes. hehe.

Hope I win this time. haha. :D

@carloniere, that event is very awesome, congratulations for winning it, hoping you'd get a great prize. Happy Valentine's Day, enjoy!

Yeah!! Im hoping the price is worth the effort. But nevertheless it was so fun. Hehehe

Don’t worry, the prize you won will be added to your salary! Hahaha 😄 you enjoyed and you gained good relationship with colleagues. Nice one!

I hope so. hahaha! :D

P_20180214_205250.jpg
My ever Valentine 😇😇😇
No flowers, no chocolate, no date but HIS unending everlasting love...
hhhhmmm... i dont know if it can be consider.
Actually i have posted this yesterday 😊

https://steemit.com/love/@heartsky/my-beloved

awwe that’s love @heartsky, it doesn’t matter if no one’s gonna give flowers & no chocolates or no bf. It’s no biggy, as long as we are thankful for life and always pray to HIM 🙏. He hears us always. You had a very very good valentines’ day yesterday. ❤️

Thank you @iamqueenlevita.... yeah it doesn't matter, hehehehe i am used to it... The most important for me is i can spend more time on Valentine's day to the One who first love me/us, to the source of unconditional love...
GOD BLESS you and your whole family!

@heartsky, thank you, you too miss. not only on valentines but everyday, that's the spirit :)

@iamqueenlevita Yeah, your right everyday...

My first hope not last entry naulahi.

Just having group date today, double celebration na rin bday kasi one.of our deary friend.

A groupie selfie :)

received_1533758213398931.jpeg

And we had a fight for our might!

received_1533760783398674.jpeg

FB_IMG_1518704385046.jpg
Eventhough I already know that my students are planning to surprise me but i havent expected a surprise like this. Im very grateful having a bunch of students who are very thoughtful and most especially full of surprises. Thank you so much ,my Grade 10 students.
#TeamEscalatos

Happy Valentine's to you teacher :)

thank you so much

473FD076-8313-4D96-88BA-F46F895DE6F3.jpeg

My Valentine’s Date.
I’d rather to have a date to the woman who raised me since I was a kid. My grandpa have already passed away and I want her feel that I am always by her side to love her from every single day of her life.

Awwe so nice! ☺️ Your lola was the happiest on that day. Look at your lola’s smile. Very good @oscargabat

Thank you. 😊 I told her to inform me what would be the color of her dress on that day for me to wear the same color. 😄

Awweee cute to look at. Your grandma’s face showed it all, hapinness. 👍🏻☺️ @oscargabat

There is nothing special than seeing my wonderwoman happy.😊😊😊

@oscargabat 🙌🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 Aweeee! Thats good

Great stuff!

I'm glad you commented on my post and am happy to see you doing great engagement and Influencer work here on Steemit!

Please continue!

Oh, great to have you here mate! Yes I would definitely continue this, actually I have 2 contests both promotes engagement in steemit. The other one is a food photography contest. Would you want to be a guest judge? Hehehe, by the way thank you for appreciating my effort.

My pleasure!

Thank you for the offer of being a judge - As much as I like food, I don't think i'd make the best judge for this category and think many would be better at this!

I've resteemed your post and appreciate very much your community building contests, good luck to you!

Thanks a lot mate :)

@asbonclz

Thank you for choosing me as one of the winners in “foodtrip groufie”. We are all winners, so congratulations to us! 🤗

Thank you for joining :)

It’s my pleasure @asbonclz, sharing my pics and having fun meeting interesting people 🤗🤗 I am from cebu, it’s good to meet another community from another place. Its fun and exciting

congrats again to all the winners!

Thank you so much @asbonclz! Didn’t expect to be chosen! Can I still join another round? :)

Of course you can :)

congrats @johnarvee12 and @carloniere!! ❤❤

Thanks sa pagencourage sumali!!! 😁

Hi jie, thank you for inviting them to join my contest :)

this is a great post. i appreciate your photography.. keep it up. upvote and resteemit done

Excellent ....! Genuinely Good work..! ! Thank You for sharing this on steemit! Follow me @noorfatima

interested to join!!!

You are free to join :)

No winners for round 6 yet? :D

This is not food photography contest hehehe. That contest will be announce on Friday :) this one is every Wednesday.

Ayyyyyy! My bad @asbonclz!! Madami ka palang pa contest! Diko napansin! Sali pa ako. Hahahaha

Wow thanks for the prize @asbonclz never expected it :)

Wow thank you!!

Thanks @asbonclz :D will be joining again for Round 6. hehehehe

congrats to all the winners. Well-deserved.
I would love to join for this round but I may have to pass. No dates. ;( Lol! but I would be excited to see all those pictures for this round.

Hahaha thank you for supporting my contest :)

Oist dri r ipost s comment dritso Ang pic Kay ready na akoa hahaha

Congratulate the winner! Great idea for the contest! Good luck in the new tour!