"The Good in the Badlands" Night Trip

in #photography7 years ago

19620486_954601674679474_1301978670997843426_o.jpg
A night trip to Badlands by yourself can be something very exciting. For me, this particular spot was very interesting compared to other areas of this vast dry land. The layers of bands in the soil indicate the age of the rocks. These colorful yellow mounds are considered some of the oldest soil in the Badlands. The remarkable contrast with the reddish brown soil and the presence of green vegetation nearby is a rarity in this land and was absolutely stunning (at least to the naked eye).

Shot at Yellow Mounds Overlook, Badlands National Park

Sort:  

What an incredible photo. It can be tough to capture the night sky in all its beauty but you did a great job.... Would you recommend a trip to badlands? I've never been.

Thank you lovewild really worthy saying
Ya uts gard for me also to get that shot i m waiting there 12 days . Its hard yes why not keep following i will post next trip about badland see ya .

its so amazing ... man nice one really good ..

it is so nice

Thanks alonelover

really nice who r u i want to meet you u r so good .. plzz can u take my pic also

Yes why not give me ur contact number adress if its near from me other wise you will pay my all bill of travel

Sometimes around where I live, we can get that kind of shot but I've only seen a few photographers do that. Nice shot man!

Thanks you so much it is great from me keep in touch i will show my another gallery of photography keep following