Sort:  

Yes, I do, and I've also made a syrup from the leaves and stalks. It tasted remarkably peach-flavored. The leaves and stalks are supposed to be edible as well, but they're way too hairy for me to want to deal with. The flowers are much easier.

Didn't know they were that sugery to make syrup. First year I have them, been trying the flowers they only sometimes taste good. maybe something with rain or time of day. beautifull pictures by the way

Thanks for the compliment! I must be lucky, because borage flowers taste consistently, lightly sweet to me. As with most plants, each person's sense of taste is going to vary a lot. I have a hard time with bitter foods, for example, because I can REALLY taste the bitter.

The leaves aren't naturally sugary. What you do is chop up leaf, stalk, and flower, and soak them in water for a few hours. I think I went closer to 10 hours actually. A friend of mine who was also trying out the recipe only soaked hers for a couple of hours. Results were similar. Then you use that water to make a syrup, adding sugar in until you reach the desired thickness. The sugar is where the sweetness comes from. The borage adds flavor and a light color. It's nice on pancakes, ice cream, or fruit tarts as a glaze.