Enduring charm / Encanto perdurable

in #photography4 months ago

The beginning of the year led me to visit the place where I grew up, a house open to the mountain breeze in the Altos Mirandinos. It is a place where I keep many good memories and will always carry in my heart.

IMG_20240110_011616_634.jpg

One of the things I loved most about that house was the view it offered towards the high mountains, where the mist used to frequently pass through in the mornings. And in the evenings, there was a very special light that seemed to caress its steppes.

IMG_20240110_011558_918.jpg

Although things have honestly changed a lot since 20 years ago, which was the last time I lived there, I believe that in general, it still preserves its essence.

IMG_20240110_011613_223.jpg

Feeling the gentle breeze and the fresh air, perceiving the scent of damp earth perfumed with flowers, quickly reconnected me with those happy times when I enjoyed living there.

IMG_20240110_011607_548.jpg

I cannot deny that I had mixed feelings being there, but on the other hand, I felt relieved knowing that new people will be giving love to that home that was once ours, a feeling that I believe I shared with my siblings.

IMG_20240110_011604_442.jpg

This house was always a meeting place for many people, at different times, where we had many family and friends gatherings.

IMG_20240110_011611_171.jpg

Furthermore, it hosted some quite notable transient guests, so I'm sure that many people from various corners of the world will also miss it.

IMG_20240110_011601_904.jpg

It always seemed to me a historically very interesting place, being very close to a royal road and to the ruins of the old Gran Ferrocarril de Venezuela, also known as the Tren Alemán.

IMG_20240110_011553_202.jpg

So, I believe that my passion for history and mountaineering, as well as my contemplative sensitivity, had their beginnings in that context of green mountains.

IMG_20240110_011556_348.jpg

I had a happy childhood, and I will always be grateful, especially to my mother, for providing me with that environment, a beautiful and loving space filled with books and poetry.

Español

Encanto perdurable

El comienzo del año me llevó a visitar el lugar donde crecí, una casa abierta a la brisa de las montañas en los Altos Mirandinos. Es un lugar en el que guardo muchos buenos recuerdos y que siempre llevaré en el corazón.

IMG_20240110_011549_217.jpg

Una de las cosas que más me encantaba de esa casa era la vista que ofrecía hacia las altas montañas, por donde la neblina solía transitar frecuentemente en las mañanas. Y en las tardes, había una luz muy especial que parecía acariciar sus estepas.

Aunque sinceramente las cosas han cambiado mucho desde hace 20 años, que fue la última vez que habité allí, creo que en general aún conserva su esencia.

Sentir la suave brisa y el aire fresco, percibir el olor a tierra húmeda perfumada con flores, me hizo reconectar rápidamente con aquellos felices tiempos en los que disfrutaba mucho vivir allá.

No puedo negar que tuve sentimientos encontrados al estar allí, pero por otro lado sentí alivio al saber que nuevas personas le estarán dando amor a ese hogar que alguna vez fue nuestro, un sentimiento que creo compartí con mis hermanos.

Esta casa siempre fue un lugar de encuentro para muchas personas, en diferentes momentos, donde celebramos muchas reuniones familiares y con amigos.

Además, recibió a algunos huéspedes transitorios bastante notables, así que estoy seguro de que mucha gente desde varios rincones de la tierra también la extrañará.

Siempre me pareció un lugar históricamente muy interesante, al estar muy cerca de un camino real y de las hoy ruinas del antiguo Gran Ferrocarril de Venezuela, también conocido como el Tren Alemán.

Entonces, creo que mi pasión por la historia y el montañismo, así como mi sensibilidad contemplativa, tuvieron como inicio ese contexto de verdes montañas.

Tuve una infancia feliz y siempre estaré agradecido, especialmente a mi madre, por brindarme ese entorno, un espacio bello y amoroso y lleno de libros y poesía.

Sort:  

Libros, poesía, montañas y amor... eso se respira en este post y en tus fotos. Es curioso cómo los lugares donde estuvimos, donde crecimos, nos marcan y al regresar siempre conservan tanto encanto.

Feliz día.

Gracias por tu apreciación! Así es! Un lugar muy especial, se lo debemos a mi abuelo, quien además era librero, quien tuvo la visión de construir una casa de descanso entre esas montañas. Saludos!

Loading...

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @astrolabio

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @astrolabio

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 15/25



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program