Finding forgotten slide films at the library

42D94060-E76A-457D-9A33-AD6247D5A7C1.jpeg

I was scanning negatives at the library when I found some wonderful slide film in a drawer. I wondered why someone would get rid of such precious material. Driven by curiosity, I decided to scan them. It was as exciting as finding a treasure to me. They’re some of the most beautiful stuff I’ve ever seen (their tactility really makes them special), so I’ve been thinking of posting three of my favorites. Some of them were dated, some of them were not, and I have no clue what film stock was used.


There is so much going on in this one. I love that guy who’s selling god knows what, and staring at the camera, the man with sunglasses and an ice cream in the foreground, the cars, the train station and the old Asian dude crossing the street while doing something weird with his arms in the background.