Chasing Sunsets 💗 | Artist Diary 101

in #photography6 years ago

"When an Artist dies, God lets them paint the sky."

I love this quote because this quote is referring to sunset and sunsets are one of the few things that fascinate me. There's something about sunsets that calms every chaos inside me. Sunset is one of the most painted scenery in the Art world, because who wouldn't love the view of sunsets?

I can't remember when I started chasing sunsets, but right now, everytime I look at the sky and it is on its transition stage, I become really excited and starting to take pictures. I can't count how much I take when I take pictures of sunsets.

So right now, I'm going to share to you my collection of Sunset photographs. I hope you guys love it!


April 30, 2018


This photo was taken on April 30, 2018, on our dormitory's rooftop. I remembered seeing the world in natural sepia and it was just so out o ordinary! This is RAW btw, meaning, I didn't adjust or edit the pic, it's just pure nature's work. wink wink


May 9, 2018


So these was taken on May 9, 2018, this was prior to the sunset, it was just minues before the awaited moment!


This was DURING the sunset. Look how the colors reflected as the sun touches the horizon! Reminiscing this moments has me teary-eyed :')



And this, my friends, happened when the sun can no longer be seen on the horizon but is still doing wonders! Pastel skies on the left and red-orange on the right!


Febuary 28, 2018


This was during the last day of Febuary, when I was studying for an exam in EE 123 when the sky thought of comforting me. Very sweet indeed.

April 13, 2018


So this one was a memorable one. When I was young, I said to myself; "whoever I witnessed the sunset with, He's the one." , but yeah, I was with someone when I witnessed the sunset during this day, but guess what? Only sunsets really are permanent, because people leave. As the saying goes

“Don't waste sunset with people who will be gone by sunrise”
[Source] (https://www.goatsontheroad.com/sunset-quotes/)

I want to apologize for my young self for breaking my promise. I will do better next time, self.


However, I might have a bad memory with sunset, it will not overpower the happiness the sunset alone gave me. I will always love sunsets because it can give me the happiness no man could ever give anyone.

I will finish this blog with this Artidote post which really touched my heart.

"People are just as wonderful as sunsets if you let them be. When I look at a sunset, I don’t find myself saying, “Soften the orange a bit on the right hand corner.” I don’t try to control a sunset. I watch with awe as it unfolds." —Carl R. Rogers,Way of Being

[Source] ~~~ embed:1000639409329491969 twitter metadata:VGhlQXJ0aWRvdGV8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vVGhlQXJ0aWRvdGUvc3RhdHVzLzEwMDA2Mzk0MDkzMjk0OTE5NjkgfA== ~~~

That's it for this blog! I hope you enjoyed this one. Thank you all for your love!💗


[Source] (http://www.123greetings.com/thank_you/everyday/thanks_you_made_my_day_2.html)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-01T07:28:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi!! I love the quote and I love your pictures..
I also take pictures of sunsets and if I am awake sunrises !
The best part about them is the many colors in the sky and the way they interact with the clouds ✿