Arizona Sunset animated gif as promised

in #photography7 years ago

sunsetazfix22V99C.gif

I recently posted an HDR image of a sunset and a few users asked to see more, so here is an animation from the series of photos I took to capture the sunset. The quality is slightly diminished because of the need to keep the file size down so it loads at a reasonable speed for people with slower connections.

sunazfix1C.jpg

This is a still from the start of the time-lapse I took

sunazfix2C.jpg

Here is a photo midway through the series of photos, notice how the clouds really start to light up and look like they are on fire.

sunazfix3C.jpg

The final shot as the sky starts to darken.

Thanks for looking
Please feel free to ask questions and comment below.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @azfix.

Lovely work......the photographs are beautiful and gif...just incredible.

All the best to you. Cheers.

Thanks @bleujay I really appreciate your support

Hi @azfix!

Result looks great!

Greetings @kam.ila

Thank you @kam.ila nice to meet you

Wow I loved the animated gif you did, I'm very familiar with the landscape because I live in Sonora, Mexico, so the desert landscape here is pretty much the same you see on Arizona, anyway keep on Steemin :D

The Sonoran desert is truly a magical place with the monsoon season and the diversity of desert creatures. Thanks for stopping by my fellow Sonoran desert friend!

Your welcome desert friend 🙋

Absolutely gorgeous! Great work. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you, very nice of you to stop by and comment.

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

Thank you, I appreciate that

Wow awesome

Thanks man!

Now THAT is an amazing GIF.

I appreciate that, I spent quite a bit of time capturing and editing this

Wow. Great capture.

Thank you, took a while to get everything but it was fun

Excellent work! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks man, its nice to get recognition now and then for my original content on Steemit.

so beautiful~!

Glad you like it @greenjuice :)

Aww so beautiful and peaceful photography, you are really great 👍🏼 following now

Thanks for the kind words and nice compliment.

wow ... very beautiful and amazing my friend

Thank you, much appreciated!

You are welcome :-)

What a beautiful sunset, i also have some good pictures of sunset , you can visit my blog.

Thank you, I am always on the lookout for original content

what a beautiful view!! ♥♥

Arizona has some of the most amazing sunsets with wide open landscapes, I am just lucky enough to be here to capture it.

Nice job following up the still with the sequence and animation - glad you see you got plenty of Steemit love and upvotes.

Glad you like it, so nice to have all the Steemit love

Great images yet again @azfix!

Thanks @playfulfoodie I need to get better at day time photos, I have been spending too much time in the dark with the Milky Way. ;)

Well that's a nice goal! As long as you don't forget about the Milky Way alltogether... You're who I go to for my Milky Way fix! ;-)

I can never forget about that, its really what got me interested in photography in the first place.

Very beautiful and magical! Upvoted. Resteemed. and followed! :)

Kindly follow to help other stemians promote their post! Thank you!

Thanks for the resteem, very nice of you to do so.

Definitly awesome.

Thanks man, was fun to make this one

I can imagine. Beeing there and watching it live must be really cool. Love that desert landscape and vegetation. Maybe you can post some nice closeups of these catus/cactuses (??) and other interesting plants some day.
Well I guess it's just the usual vegetation around where you live, but for me it is always fascinating. ;)

That is a great idea for a post, I will have to get a good collection together.

Great, looking forward to it!

Love it! Really nice work putting this together :)

Thanks @natashahall very nice of you to say.

Lovely timelapse! How long did it take to make it?

Thank you, it took under an hour for the time-lapse photos and about the same for the edit.

Does your camera put the time lapse together, or do you have to??

I use an open source program called magic lantern that you load from the sd card into the camera http://www.magiclantern.fm/ and its great for time -lapse, long exposure and bracketed shots. For the animated gif file I used gimp and exported the series of photos as an animation. For video you pretty much just pull in all the photos from the series and export in whatever video format you prefer. They do make a camera that does this in the camera, but I prefer this method.

Nice gif.

Thank you

very nice photos...

Thank you

Congratulations @azfix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh my... love the colors

This is great.