Inspiration

in #photography6 years ago

Hey guys! So apart from being a singer I am also an amateur photographer. Really amateur! I have an good enough eye for it but as with anything else, there is way more to bringing out a great image. I mostly enjoy taking photos of nature, and my dog, a few portraits here and there but I shy away from posting those for now that because I can't seem to capture them the way I want to. Personally where I find myself lacking is the editing bit. A friend of mine captured and edited this photo and honestly brought out something that I really can't imagine bringing out in an image myself. It is one of a series of many that I will share in the future and I would really appreciate it if some of my photographer friends here could give me a few tips on editing portraits like this! I will be uploading some of my own work too and any feedback will be appreciated. Love and light! 9a9b7334925769.56e2c357380a4.jpg
Photo by Daniel Küentsler

Sort:  

This is amazing shot, wow, i am speechless ...! Wonderful!

Thank you mate!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is beautiful! #resteemed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Congratulations @babushka! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful photo @babushka love the light and color

thanks for the resteem!

Posted using Partiko Android