Unexpected gorgeous end of the day..

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Despite being a very small country in the centre of Europe, Belgium has a quite diverse climate.
In the west (where I live) we have a typical sea-climate (mild, rainy winters and cool, rainy (¬_¬) summers).In the east there is a continental-like climate (cold, snowy winters and short warm summers).In the middle of the country the climate is, not surprisingly, somewhere in the middle(leans a little more to the west).

While you could think the west is a boring place for a photographer, the truth is the opposite .
In a matter of hours a gloomy, intimidating sky can change to a clear atmosphere ready for a perfect sunset ;

☼ ☁️ ☼ ☁️ ☼ ☁️ ☼ ☁️ ☼ ☁️ ☼ ☁️ ☼ ☁️ ☼ ☁️ ☼ ☁️

DSC00629.jpg

Here are some pictures of the scene a few hours before the change ;

DSC00702b.jpg

DSC00582.JPG

Camera device details ;

Sony - DSC-W830 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera


If you like my pictures, don't hesitate to like and subscribe

( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)

Sort:  

a rather drastic change, but beautiful. good images

Thank you :-) It's typical Flemish weather. A cold snowy winter only happens once in about 20 years.

The pictures are very beautiful

Thank you, happy to hear so much support for my work! :-)

All beautiful

Thank you, you reminded me that i forgot to post the camera specs. A relatively cheap camera with great capabilities!

Lovely, nothing brightens up the sky on a dull day or provides me such an inspiring little moment as the way the light hits the sky during a sunrise/set. Even a depressing, grey industrial estate can become beautiful.

beautifully said :-) Nice picture!Nature is always dominant in the contrast ;-) I'd love to see you post pictures like this! Keep contact

Thank you, that's always appreciated. I shall keep an eye out for beauty in the world.
Cheers :)

Nice shot

Thanks, was an Autumn sunrise one morning when I got into the office at about 6am for some reason. Spent about 10 minutes watching the sun rise as I drank my morning coffee. A lovely moment in an otherwise mundane day :)

Superb talent dude

Thank you :-) I'm glad to see so much appreciation for my work!

incredible country. Hermoso

Thank you, glad to see so much support for my work. :-)

excelente, pronto subiré mis imágenes, saludos.

Simple yet so beautiful!

Thank you :-) , lovely to see so much support for my work.

Muy buenas fotos, de algun modo dan paz y tranquilidad

What a way to end the day!

Posted using Partiko Android

you can say that again! Every time i wonder what great things to make pictures of, art is creating itself in front of my eyes. :-)

Really beautiful photos! I hope someday I can go to Belgium :)

Thank you :-)I think that's posible , where are you from?

I love Belgium , hope someday I will be able to speak its language

Great to hear that! :-) What country are you from? It's not that difficult as you may think. Many of our words you can find in the English and french language.

beautifully captured all photos.

Thank you, great to hear so much support for my work. :-)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @barber78
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @barber78
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @barber78
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!