Poultry dilemmas - ducks.

in #photography2 months ago

While Inleo has problems with publishing posts where I talk about my collection of original drawings there is an opportunity to switch my attention to where I stopped thinking about life in the countryside, trying to find the optimal pill of happiness and not to do stupid things when I have to move from words to deeds.

So, it is clear that when I move from the city to the village I will think about getting myself some poultry among which there are those that raise many questions.

Today let's start talking about ducks.

Some say that ducks are a headache and someone says that there is no bird more profitable than ducks.

Let's start with the cons they breed dirt around themselves and your yard will turn into a swamp they constantly need water, without it the duck will stop gaining weight I do not mean drinking water, but bathing the duck in water.

Another big minus is the duck's predisposition to helminths and such an unpleasant thing as salmonella.

Moreover if ducks live next to other poultry, for example with chickens then the probability that the chickens and their eggs will become a source of salmonella increases exponentially.

Antibiotics and other measures to prevent such a scourge are mandatory.

Yes, and the minuses include the noise of ducks, if these are not whispering ducks, or Muscovy ducks as they are called, which hiss but do not quack.

All these minuses I think, are covered by a fat plus, ducks very quickly gain "trade weight" which means that you spend less of your time on a duck than on another bird and get a profit from it earlier.

Although ducks are very voracious, but it's worth it.

There are many breeds of ducks and we can talk about the pros and cons of different breeds.

But I rely only on my photographs and therefore I will only talk about what I see in front of me in the photograph.

Wild mallard ducks are probably one of the most resistant savages to various kinds of bad weather but when hunters cut open the breast of such a duck they often find large helminths there, in nature no one treats ducks, as you understand.

By @barski

Sort:  

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@fun.farms just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @barski.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@roninrelax just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @fun.farms.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

!BEER


Hey @fun.farms, here is a little bit of BEER from @barski for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

!LOLZ

My cat is so impatient?
He always wants everything meow.

Credit: reddit
@barski, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of fun.farms

(2/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

!LOLZ

What do you call an airline full of bald people?
Receding airlines.

Credit: reddit
@fun.farms, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of barski

(2/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

!LOLZ

Why was an insomniac shot by the police?
He was resisting a rest.

Credit: reddit
@barski, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of iceledy

(4/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

!VSC 👍 🗽

@barski has sent VSC to @iceledy

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@barski ha enviado VSC a @iceledy

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 12/25

!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!ALIVE 👍

I called the Tinitutus Helpline.
It didn't stop ringing.

Credit: reddit
@barski, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hivecurious

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

!LOLZ !PIZZA !ALIVE

How do you make a cheese puff?
Chase it around the block.

Credit: reddit
@hivecurious, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of barski

(6/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

!LOLZ

Where should you go in the room if you’re feeling cold?
The corner—they’re usually 90 degrees.

Credit: reddit
@barski, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of astramar

(2/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

!LOLZ

Which side of the chicken has more feathers?
The outside.

Credit: reddit
@astramar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of barski

(4/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
fun.farms tipped barski
barski tipped anonyvoter
@barski(1/5) tipped @fun.farms
hivecurious tipped barski

!LOLZ

You can tune a piano
But you can't piano a tuna.

Credit: reddit
@barski, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of astym

(3/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP


Hey @barski, here is a little bit of BEER from @fun.farms for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

!LOLZ
!ALIVE
!HUG

Dear @barski, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @anonyvoter.
(1/3)

My wife accused me of being immature.
I told her to get out of my fort.

Credit: lofone
@barski, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of anonyvoter

(1/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

!LOLZ
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@fun.farms just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @barski.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I was in the Post Office queue yesterday when Diana Ross tried to push in.
I said “You can't hurry love, you'll just have to wait...”

Credit: reddit
@anonyvoter, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of barski

(5/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.