Arundel Castle, West Sussex - 4k still photos

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

I snuck my drone into the grounds of Arundel Castle, it felt naughty but I'm almost certain it is not illegal as I was more than 50ft away from any persons...anyhoo I don't really care about that. I always said to myself if I ever get a drone, this is one of the first places I would want to take it...so I did!

I know this post is nothing like my usual extreme sports posts, but I thought I would take a chance on it.

The raw images are of much higher quality, but they are failing to upload to steemit due to the large file size.

(edit - I have now linked a video at the bottom)

The drone I used was the DJI Mavic Air. It is tiny, it can fit in your hand no problem, and folds up small too. That is the main reason I bought it, I can put it in my pocket when BASE jumping etc. You could take it as carry on luggage on a flight its so small. The only downside is it noisy, as far as 4k drones go, it is very loud.

This is what Arundel Castle looks like from the side of the road. I took this right after take off. I was worried about signal as there is foliage everywhere but it seemed to be fine.

2.jpg

As I sent the drone higher, and started to see inside of the Castle walls.

3.jpg

4.jpg

I then got brave and flew the drone around the side of the castle, I wanted to get a good shot of the bakehouse tower. Before that, I dropped it down into the gardens so I could get a rising up shot.

6.jpg

If you see the slow motion footage I got of this in 4k Cinematic you would be blown away.

5.jpg

I didn't just take the photos from here, I also drove over towards the Black Rabbit pub and got some aerial photos of the Wetlands close by:

7.jpg

You can see the Castle in the background, it's awesome.

8.jpg

Another view locals commonly get is this one, as you drive down the hill you will see this creepy tree with Arundel Castle in the background over the River Arun.

9.jpg

It doesn't do it justice uploading the photos on to Steemit, so I will post a link to a little video I made below:

Be sure to click quality to 4k (maybe let it buffer by pausing it for 20 seconds or so), enjoy!

4k video below!!

Let me know if you like it.

#photography #videography #steem #steemit #eos #mavic #mavicair #djidrone #djimavic #djimavicair #djimavicpro #mavicpro #videography #photography #aerialphotography #drone #drones #dronecrash #quadcopter #castle #arundel #arundelcastle #dronebasejump #lostdrone #sussex #westsussexdrone #westsussex #eastsussex #dronelad

Sort:  

I like your blog!
keep going like that ..