You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi there, VGB here!

in #photography5 years ago

Hello, you are very new to steem block chain so it is likely a bit confusing, it does sort of get better with time. I see you ahve some advice already, being a creative person, and a photographer, recently steem block chain has taken to having what are know as tribes, (pre-SMT community type places), one of them is creativecoin - https://www.creativecoin.xyz ,an alternate front end to steem block chain. You use your steemit name to log in and your posting key is the key you use.

to start being seen by a large creative crowd the tag they use is #creativecoin, so when you ahve a spare tag and your post is creative in nature, then it is a very good tag to use.

Steemit is a tad bit complicated, but not overly so. It is just very hard to find any place to go for help. There are a ton and a half of Discord chat rooms, of steemit chat rooms, and most of the time it is still hard to find help in one of them.

I used to be more involved in helping on board new users, but I have lost touch with many of the on boarding people, I am surprised to not see any here on your intro post yet.

If you do have trouble finding help when you need it, I am one of those people that do not get upset at having unrelated "can you help me with this" type of questions on any of my post. So feel free to ask for help if you need it, if I can not help I will try to find someone that can.

So with that I think @heyhaveyamet knows a lot of the newer onboarding currently active teams. So I am sure now that they have been tagged they will pop around.