Portrait Photography - My son...

I never seem to be able to get a good picture of my son. Every time I point the camera at him, he runs away and hides!

However, he recently let me take his picture, and I was so glad that he did. I know I am his mum and I am Bias, but I think he looks so handsome in these photos!

I hope you like them too...

52387486_10156013547628038_6002508746561945600_n.jpg

DSC_0536 small.jpg

51966195_10156010719578038_3679634413903151104_n.jpg

My gorgeous boy! He makes me so proud everyday. He has additional needs that would stop any other kid in their tracks, however he is so determined and passionate about his interests, that nothing will get in his way!

I hope this is the start of him allowing me to take his photograph more often.

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Much love, Cheryl :heart:

BTS address: bb-bulldogs


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

Phototalent banner.jpg

Sort:  

Awww he looks like a sweetheart! I have a teenage son who also does not like being photographed, haha. I love it when he does decide to let me take his picture. They grow up entirely too fast...

you are so right, they need to slow down!

Gorgeous photography @beautifulbullies, your son is handsome indeed!

Do you have such an old boy?! Wow! I thought he would be younger! He is indeed handsome and I'm sure that he will be a heart-breaker one day :)

Kids with special needs are lovable and can show you much more love than other kids. I have a friends with such a child and she is so proud of him and wouldn't change him for nothing in the world.

And your photos are of course great!! :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely weekend with your family! :)

Hy cute boy it is my community account to support peoples here is @einstei1

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

you are so lucky to have a son. He is handsome and looks strong.

I am very lucky, thank you! :)

Excellent, and cute

Very handsome young man indeed. When I saw the first photo without reading the text, I thought this was going to be about some movie or music star!

haha he will love that! I have to tell him :)

Haha... yes, it's impossible getting photos of your kids... I would be the run away and hide (still am...). My older girl suddenly goes into a crazy movement of waving and not staying still (so I get blurry photos..)... and the toddler just starts running at me saying "can I see?"

Haha kids eh? xD

I like to call them chaos monkeys...

REading your post it was so clear what a proud mum you are and great shots of him :)

Thank you JJ, yes I am very proud of him. :)

That he is.
A very handsome boy :D
Thank you for sharing your heart with us <33

Thank you so much :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies (bulldogs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Fine looking young man there, he better watch out or he may end up on the cover of GQ at some point in time.
Your photos of him are excellent, black and white photos always seem to be the best to me for portraits. Color can get distracting in a lot of cases if you know what I mean.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 405 (02/19/19)

Great pictures of your very handsome son. I love looking at proud mama pictures. Sending you and your son lots of love!!

He's adorable in these photo's ... and you did a wonderful job! Proud mom, as it should be. Much love, Hetty & The Shepherds.

Very handsome young man. My 6 year old son will never stand still, or if he consents to getting his pic taken, he has to make this huge CHEEZE smile.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Awesome photos and a very handsome son you have. I'm sure you are a proud mam.

Posted using Partiko Android

He is a handsome young man indeed!

I'm guessing his good looks come from his mother ;)