Flowers against the sky: Highland Orchid.

in #photography • 7 years ago (edited)

📸 Shot from a moving car!

Orchids are my favourite flower, then come lilies, sunflowers and magnolias.
Driving the highlands and I had to hang out the window for this beauty, conveniently growing off the hillside.

Sharing in lieu of @anri-avgustino59's idea of photos with flowers against the sky. 🌸

Shot on Canon T4i, 18-55mm lens.


Follow me @BelleKaur.

Sort:  

Whoa, detail! Nice one!

yeh! my partner was thoughtful to slow down just enough for me to get the right shot. 😜

Nice job bellekaur :) Looks stunning !
Flowers look best in nature instead of a pot or vase :)
Very close to my house there is a small nature reserve wich used to be a swamp in earlier days.
Now you can take hikes there but after heavy rain you do need boots haha
In this reserve there grow many unusual plants, one of them are tiny wild Orchids and they are a beautys like yours :)

Have a great day !

that sounds so dreamy! share photos some day - i'd love to see! <3

I'm not really into flower but this is a nice one :D

thanks man! :D

A wonderful photo. Greetings, it's great that you supported the idea. Continue on, make a wonderfully beautiful photo of the background of the sky? Good luck to you)) @bellekaur