Walking my dog. September 7th 2020

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

One thing i am definitely doing much more is walking since i got myself my staffy aka Satoshi.

At first he was small and i am lazy, now he's growing up and i am still lazy. But hey, it's not his problem! So i have started making those walks longer and you know what? I started liking it.

I have recently found a new route, a roundtrip of 5-6 kilometers. It's away from the city and summer evenings are extremely beautiful. I am trying to time my walks for the golden hour, and occasionally snap some shots with my phone camera.

@barbara-orenya has told me of an app she was using to edit her photos on the phone. And hey, it's really cool. So i can also snap a shot and tune it up a bit on the go while on a dog walk. It's called snapseed. Try it out if you need something like that :)

Our rural route


20200821_183145.jpg
Click to enlarge.

Shot with Samsung S9 and edited in Snapseed.

Have a great evening all, David

Sort:  

Show us Satoshi! He must be much bigger by now :)

Your wish is my command @ewkaw :)

Music to my ears :D

Beautiful

Now I have to take a share of your pics ...that's law 😁😉