Hello from down under

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, my names Bethany Cross. Im 21 years young and im from Perth, Australia. Im a passionate hairdresser, with a strong will and free spirited heart
image.jpeg

I was born in South Africa. Though both my parents are English. My dad travelled a lot for work and thats how we ended up in Australia. My younger years consisted of my brother and i exploring every place we could find and climbing as many trees as possible. Unfortunately he lives on the other side of the country from me so we dont get to see each other very much.

My parents divorced when i was in primary school. My beautiful mum remarried just before i started highschool, to the most free spirited, loving, funny, caring, ginger haired man, and without him i wouldnt be half the person i am today. image.jpeg

He lead me to my passion in photography and brought me my first camera. He took us all around Australia and made me fall inlove with camping. He took us to different parts of the world and made me the wanderlust traveller i am today.
image.jpeg

I have a great life with an amazing partner of 5 and a half years, whom without im not sure what path i would be on today. Jarrod is passionate and driven, caring and affectionate and even when he makes me the madest ive ever been he can still put a smile on my face with his silly voices and beautiful eyes.
image.jpeg

We have a 4 and a half year old fur baby, Leo, and he is the apple of our eye. He brings so much joy to our lives with his crazy behaviour and i couldnt imagine life without him. image.jpeg

Jarrod, Leo and I will be moving to New Zealand in 4 weeks and im super excited to share every step of the way with you all, in this amazing community. And hopefully inspire some of you to jump into the unknown too,
Much love
Beth xo

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

This post received a 4.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ch00fy! For more information, click here!

Hello @bethwendy. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello Bethwendy I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Thank you. Still working it out, but im sure ill get there @chrisx

Welcome to Steem @bethwendy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome... All the best for your new journey..

Thank you! Enjoying it so far :) @shfaisalsh

Welcome here @Bethwendy!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Followed back (:

Welcome to steemit community...What a wonderfully written intro you got here. @bethwendy

Aw thank you @dihoa 😌

Hello @bethwendy, nice to have you in here. I'm on the other side of the world, Ecuador. But i'm planning to travel there eventually.

Welcome to the steemit train. If there is anything i can help, just let me know.
Cheers! @filmtraveller.

Yes you must, the coast is beautiful (:
Thank you @filmtraveller

I just this crazy laid back beach guy who loves to travel and make friends, great post and I am following you now and voting for your post

Welcome @bethwendy hope you enjoy every minute of this ride.
Upvoted and resteemed

Nice to meet you Bethwendy ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Welcome to steemit! Great shots!

Beautiful pictures, following you now.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey Bethany, welcome to Steemit from way up Northern Canada, the other end of the world :)
Ive been on here for just over a month now and its awesome. Ive become addicted to it lol! Takes a bit to get used to, and the search feature is great if you have any questions, literally... the community have answered so much already :)
Good luck with the move, maybe one of these days ill come for a visit to your part of the country :D
Cheers and happy Steeming

Hey @diggerdug, i actually wanted to move to Canada and work over there and travel your AMAZING country, but i will get there one day(:
Yes Australia is beautiful, and ive heard New Zealand is stunning too. Thanks for the comment (:

It sure is beautiful up here. Its a lot different than most other parts of the world that's forsure! although Aus would be a cool place to visit. I was supposed to work on a drilling rig there but that fell through. Cheers

Welcome to this beautiful place Beth. You and your family seem to be nice. Will stick around and see what yu have to offer to this community :D

Thank you @stevelou. My family are great, stay tuned (:

Welcome @bethwendy! It's alot of fun here.

Welcome to steemit. Very nice introduction. Hope you have a good time around here. Did you ever get the urge to return to South Africa?

I would love to go back and visit South Africa, i just havent had the opportunity yet, but i will get back there. we have a few family friends over there, so ill have to hit them up! @gentbynature

Amazing so far life story :) You are beautiful! I have a baby (non fur) and his name is Leo <3

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you