Hummingbird Closeup

in #photography6 years ago

I finally found a way to get a closeup shot of my hummingbird friends! 😁


For years I have seen hummingbirds enjoying my garden, but I could never get close enough to take a detailed photo. The solution to my dilemma was obvious: install a hummingbird feeder.

It took them a couple of weeks before they started to use it. And with a little climbing skill and a lot of patience, I was able to get a shot of one!

hummingbird1.jpg

I wish I knew whether it is a male or female, do any of you know? Either way, it sure is pretty!


Canon EOS 80D
Photo by @birdie

Thank you for viewing my post! 📷

Sort:  

I don't have a clue if it's a boy or a girl, but it is sooooo pretty! I wish we had hummingbirds here :)

Thank you! They are beautiful and fun to watch! :)

Aw what a cutie! Great shot. amazing that you got so close that's awesome :D

Thank you! :)

Wow! How beautiful is this! Gorgeous shot, @birdie - I know absolutely nothing about hummingbirds, though, so I can't help you figure out whether this little one is male or female. Either way, BEAUTIFUL! <3

Thank you for your kind comment! After doing a little research, I believe it's a female. Males tend to have more colorful feathers. 😋

Awesome photo. You patience is get rewarded. Excellent work :)

Thank you! :D

You wellcome and I hope to see more pictures like this soon :)