Sunset Nature Walk (4 Photos)

in #photography6 years ago

When is your favorite time of day to take pictures?


I love the setting at sunrise and sunset, but I especially adore blue hour. There is something enchanting about that brief period of time each day, though it's not always easy to capture!

My battery died during this nature walk as the sun was setting, so I missed documenting blue hour. And let me tell you, it was one of the most beautiful skies I had ever seen! I regret not being more prepared, but I am grateful that I was able to experience it. Hopefully next time I'll be able to catch it on camera! 😉 📷


naturewalk.jpg


naturewalk1.jpg


naturewalk2.jpg


naturewalk3.jpg

Canon EOS 80D
Photos by @birdie

Thank you for viewing my post! 📷

Sort:  

I love this photoshoot, the color palette is perfect on the last three, the first one is good too but seems like in another scene you know, while the others make me think on a special place and memories from that place. Thank you for this beautiful post.

I'm so glad you like them, @ilhuna! And you're right, the first one was taken at a different location than the other three, it's pretty cool that you sensed that! I appreciate your feedback and your comment, thank you! 💗

Congratulations @birdie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very nice photos. I love to take pictures in almost anytime but not when is too sun and when the shadows are very dull and.. I hope you understand me what I am trying to said. I suppose you don't like to take pictures in these conditions too :) The cool thing when you are taken so much images is that you develop some kind of intuition when the whether conditions are fine and when they are not :) Thank you for sharing your works.

Yes I understand, and I agree! When the sun is too bright it's often too harsh. I like overcast days as well, the lighting is usually soft and just right. Thanks for your comment! :D

Yes.. I like these day very much because there are no such ugly shadows and you can take a nice photos in almost all day. You have interesting pictures in your profile and I will follow you with interest. Continue with the good work.

I adore golden hour photography mostly

All these images are perfectly and skill-fully captured 👍

Thank you, I appreciate it! :)

Those are really pretty photos! I love the focus on all of them! I especially love the 3rd one.

Thank you for your kind words! :)

Wow Its beautiful sunset click, Always love natural beauty. You did great job, Thanks for sharing @birdie

Thank you! :)