Iceland and Snowdonia Drone Shots

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Thought you guys might enjoy few more shots from our adventures in Iceland last March. I'm still aching to return! Breathtaking views at literally every turn topped off by a wonderful native people.
Both of these photographs were taken of sights we just happened across whilst driving. Neither of them are known tourist spots as far as I'm aware, which just goes to show how beautiful the country is.... everywhere.
I found them floating around on my computer this morning whilst partaking in a little PC housekeeping, so thought I'd share. They certainly aren't my favourites as they are, in my opinion, very over worked. But still, worth a look, eh?

A beautiful blue river that ran beneath a road in the North Eastern regions of the Island, as far as I can remember.
river.jpg


Black sands slowly enchroached upon by monolithic glaciers, scratching their way through the landscape over thousands of years



And finally, here is the first shot ever taken on our current drone. Not amazing, but still quite charming in its own little way. This was taken in Snowdonia, UK last year in July/August. I'd just ended a particularly heavy night at work, finishing at 4am, only to then jump straight into a car with @wearefragmented to make the 2 hour drive up to catch the sun rise. Adventures. Tired, tired adventures.snowdon.jpg

Hope you lot enjoyed these.

The full edited video from our trip to Iceland is very nearly complete, finally! It will be posted up here when finished for you all to take a peek at. Its taken quite a while, getting it all sorted between other projects, but I'm really quite proud of how its turned out. Can't wait to share it with you guys!

Alex

Sort:  

Still absolutely lovely!
Mühsam ernährt sich das Eichhörnchen ;)

This post received a 2.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @blacksails! For more information, click here!