Cats rarely take bad pictures

in #photography7 years ago

62025_1614099871833_73638_n.jpg

This cat's name was The Great and Powerful Oz.
That was the name my children decided on many years ago after hours of deliberation.
Looking at this picture the name really suited him I think.
He is no longer with us but he was a member of my family for many years. I stumbled across this picture today when looking through my computer and I felt moved to share him with you all. Just a quick post to hopefully brighten your day.

It never ceases to amaze me how these creatures that chase lasers and strings, pounce on boxes and nap in the bathroom sink somehow manage to be graceful and breathtakingly beautiful while they do it.
Even the most common of breeds look like (and without a doubt believe they, are)kings.
Or in a few cases wizards.

I am not a photographer but I think it's a great picture. I got lucky.
rsz_1ipiccy-design.jpg

Sort:  

I do like the picture cool looking cat.

Congratulations @bloodstone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!