Flowers of Taiwan! Dramatic Shadows...

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC05240.jpg

I've noticed that a little bit of shadows adds a lot of...I'm not sure what exactly (even though I used dramatic in the title, that's not all that accurate)...to flower photos.

To contrast, here are some flowers from my previous posts:

DSC08459.JPG

DSC05123.JPG

DSC05265.jpg

These have a weird effect, like they just pop more? I definitely don't get the same effect when there're more shadows. Or maybe it's not about the shadows, and just some confounding variable, or maybe it's all just chance.

Anyway, here are the shadowy flowers:

DSC05147.JPG

DSC05501.JPG

DSC05239.JPG

DSC05232.jpg

DSC05433.JPG

So what do you guys think? Does anyone have a preference? I actually like the no-shadow flowers more.

Let me know below...

Thanks and have a fantastic day!

k bai

Sort:  

I think the ones with shadow are more dramatic and beautiful. The colours are amazingly bright.

i agree, more dramatic. i like the no-shadow ones just because they look trippy o_0

Gorgeous colors. I love the beautiful flowers.

thanks! you should stick around then, i takes lots of flower photos :)

Beautiful macros!following you! Steem on

thanks! i see you're into it too, also following :D

Thanks :) I like to take photos of things/scenes I like:D I'm just an amateur