You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PhotoDiary-6 – Colors of India, from Srinagar to Pondicherry

in #photography7 years ago

Interesting photographs. I have always wanted to look at the country from a traveller's perspective to get extra ordinary shots like your from otherwise ordinary scenarios.

Where is Kerala ? which is my home state :-)

and 3 Cheers to Old Monk!

Sort:  

There are some shots of Kerala on my PhotoDiaries 1 and 2. I went to Kerala only once during my 4 years in the country, but it was definitely one of my favorite spots. Fort Kochi was so wonderfully peaceful and serene, and the beach in Alapuzza was blissful. I still remember sitting on the sand and watching 2 dolphins swimming by -- sailing out of the water, then diving smoothly back into the water, in synchronised unity, the entire length of the beach.

Kinda miss that Old Monk. (note: Since I was older than most of my colleagues in India, they nicknamed me Old Monk. Oh, ... and the fact that I drank it regularly may have been a factor.)

Check out the earlier Photo Diaries....
https://steemit.com/photography/@majes.tytyty/photodiary-1-colors-of-india-from-the-himalayas-to-pondicherry-and-many-places-in-between-1

https://steemit.com/photography/@majes.tytyty/photodiary-2-colors-of-india-from-himalayas-to-pondicherry-and-many-places-in-between-2