MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - Rose

in #photography6 years ago

Some people think that the flowers look bad in black and white.

But looking at this photo in the absence of colors, we can pay more attention to the complex shape and gracefulness of the rose petals.

This is the beauty of a monochrome image. All attention to form.



DSC_1027_bw.jpg



Nikon D5000


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Who says that the flower looks bad in black and white? for me it looks mesmerizing and elegant.
I love this picture. Resteemed!

Thank you very much! :-)

I love black and white photography so much. Adding to that I think it's where every photographer should start off on. It's perfect for learning how to compose the blacks, grays, and whites.

Yeah. And it's not so easy but you can ave enough fun with it :-)

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

love how the black and white changes the mood of the picture.

Yeah. Nice effect :-)

Hi,
Nice to read about you and you posts and views. I am into steemit from august 2017, I am interested in photography and I am also into crypto trading and investing,I have followed you so you can also follow me.
Best Of luck
Teenovision

Amazing!

Thank you! :-)