16 Photos of graffiti Street art at Roosevelt Row - Phoenix Arizona

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite subjects to photograph is street art. I love the vibrant colors and bold lines these artists typically use. Whenever I am driving through a new town I keep my head on a swivel...looking down alleys and behind buildings. Its like a visual treasure hunt..never knowing when I will find a gem. Here are 20 gems from my recent trip to Roosevelt Row in phoenix Arizona....it did not disappoint!

I'm bringing the best out first! The colors in this mural really spoke to me..It was my favorite of the whole trip
DSC_0756.jpg

DSC_0751.jpg

The wings of this coffee angle were beautifully detailed
DSC_0749.jpg
the asian theme on this mural was fantastic
DSC_0740.jpg
This house was turned into a community art center and beautifully adorned with tags from local artists
DSC_0709.jpg
This beautiful mural looks like a portrait of mother ayahuasca
DSC_0701.jpg
The blues and white sand make me forget i'm in the Desert
rooseveltrow-2.jpg
love this cleverly placed sticker, I call it "Enlightened Homer"
rooseveltrow-4.jpg
The graffiti door really jumps out against the back and white mural.
rooseveltrow-9.jpg
This one is absolutely surreal, the warm colors bring a whole different feel

![rooseveltrow1.jpg()
even the apartment buildings were adorned with beautiful murals
rooseveltrow-5.jpg
I saw this cat sticker art in many different locations throughout the city. rooseveltrow-6.jpg
I found cactus homer hanging out on a semi truck trailer!
rooseveltrow-7.jpg
this mural was massive! I even met a beautiful lady walking by who agreed to pose for a shot :) rooseveltrow-3.jpg
rooseveltrow-13.jpg
For the last photo...Grateful. I WAS grateful to find such beauty in the Arizona desert and AM grateful to have the opportunity to choose photography as my career. Thank you to all who have shared in these pictures with me

rooseveltrow-10.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bradleycares! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!