Super Blue Blood Moon shot with a 1200mm Full Frame Equivalent lens!

The Blood Moon at around 4:45 on 1-31
Blood Moon gh5 early on web.jpg

6:30am
Blood Moon gh5 web.jpg

Just before the Moon set behind the mountains in Tahoe
Blood Moon gh5 with mountain web.jpg

The Moon Rising the night of 1-30
moon 2 web.jpg

I headed out at 4am this morning to capture the Super Blue Blood Moon viewed from Lake Tahoe, CA
I captured both photos and video and will post the video later today.

I shot these images with my Panasonic GH5 with a Tamron 150-600mm lens which is a 1200mm full frame equivalent due to the GH5's 2x crop factor.

Follow me on instagram Brad Scott Visuals Instagram

Follow me on Youtube Brad Scott Visuals YouTube

Buy my photography as prints at Buy Brad Scott Photography Prints

Sort:  

Very nice pictures mate, even I did some photography check if you have time thank you

https://steemit.com/blog/@shivamraichura/blue-blood-moon-day

Thank you I’ll check your pics out

Great shots, I really like the third one. The last picture would be perfect for E.T. ^^


moon Kopie.jpg