Made my last shoot in South Africa something really sexy, just to make sure my home town doesn't forget what they're going to be missing

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Leaving Durban on a sexy note

If you have been following me, you already know that I am in the process of emigrating from South Africa, to Australia.
In fact, I leave on Tuesday this week.

I felt I had to have one last hurrah before I left.
Durban isn't really know for producing risque or sexy images, I've been try to push those boundaries a little for a few years but it proved to be pretty difficult. Most of the shoots I've had to do have been lifestyle based or portraits, with the occasional swimwear look-book shoot.
It's very rare when you find some-one excited to push some boundaries with you.

I have been doing a bit of work with a swimwear designer here in Durban, Chook Clothing, and to say thanks she made a sexy little one piece for me to use in future shoots.

I put it out there that I was doing a shoot with this swimwear to see if there was any-one that was keen, with a very clear end product in mind. I had quite a few people get back to me, but Kirsty (the mode seen below) was the first, plus she is a dancer which is great, dancers know their body really well and can hit the poses you're looking for relatively easily.

We hit a nice quiet beach early on a weekday so there were't too many onlookers, and these are the results.

I love to shoot with daylight and flash, something really polished about the results.

For those that are curious, I shoot with a Nikon D7200 crop sensor, with either a 50mm 1.8 or 70mm 2.8 macro lens, and an Elinchrom Quadra Ranger with a 2ft octobox.

KirstyM_20180119_2645.jpg
KirstyM_20180119_2640.jpg
KirstyM_20180119_2664.jpg

Sort:  

1 thing i like the over all looks, 1 one thing that bothers my ocd her tan lines. Overall great shoots