What is color?

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

When you look at an array of colors, what colors do you see? Which colors are the colors you notice? Are they even the same as the ones I notice? If I were blind would you be able to describe the color you are seeing to me?

The green glowing lights in the wet alley.JPG
.
The glowing lights in the wet alley.JPG
.
The wet alley way under the glowing lights.JPG
.
Colors are one of the most dynamic and unique things to us. We can rely on colors and use them more than we realize. Without the ability of sight, colors would be nothing to us. If we moved around similar to bats we would not give a rats ass about color really. We don't use sight so why would we need color? So if sight is only one of our many senses why do we rely so much on the use of one sense? How do we know we can even trust our senses? That is a question for another day really.
..
.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out the photos, come again.

.
..

  • Photos shot on my Nikon...
Sort:  

Really nice series ! Upvoted and following! :)

Thank you, that means a lot! I am a fan. You rock!

Thanks man! I appreciate that.

Resteemed!

Thank you, thank you!!