Pot Shot of the Day - Clean Colorado Borosilicate

in #photography6 years ago

I bought this dab rig back in 2015 at ELEV8 Glass Galleries in Colorado Springs. To this day, I've not seen any others like it. She's been my daily driver ever since. The glass is plenty thick, I've clinked and clanked it about during cleanings and nothing has ever chipped or cracked, she looks as good as the day I bought her, except the graphics are starting to fade a bit.
Dab rig side profile full with drop down.jpg
Here is a macro shot of the double mushroom perc. If you look close, you can see that there are slits on the inner mushroom as well as the outer. The resulting chug is smooth and easy, producing a ton of vapor cooling bubbles.
Dab rig double mushroom perc macro high angle.jpg
Another look at the double mushies
Dab rig double mushroom perc macro.jpg
This last April 20th, they had a glass sale going on and I thought about buying a new rig and retiring this one, but in the end I just couldn't do it. She's just too fun to change out. Dab rig angle with elev8 label.jpg
When I bought this I paid about $150.00, which is a lot of money to spend on one pipe, that said, it has lasted me 3 years and I'm sure she will live on for many more years to come. If you are in the market for a new glass piece, make sure you check out your local shops before buying online, there are a lot of amazing artists in just about every city and you might just find something perfectly you instead of something that just works. Support your local glass blowers!

Sort:  

Wow... very cool.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @buddymac28! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!