Pot Shot of the Day - Low Temp Dabs

in #photography6 years ago

When I first started dabbing I had a torch and a nail, it works, but there is definitely better ways to do it. That is where an E-nail comes in. Pair this with any number of nail options, Titanium, quartz, SIC, etc. to get the best flavor experience for you. You can set it and forget it. Just dab on demand, the nail will always be ready and waiting at just the right temp. This was the first e-nail I had owned, it worked well for about 5 years but was retired earlier this year. I replaced them with D-Nails, a bit more expensive, but a very excellent product. If you haven't tried an e-nail yet, but like to dab, I highly recommend you give one a go.
IMG_20160122_152907.jpg
Do you use an e-nail already? let me know which one in the comments.

Sort:  

I have one. It's called a 710 whip or something like that. It was only about $100. While it's not that fancy and doesn't have the ability to dial in a specific temperature, it does work a lot better than the torch and nail.

I agree, even the analog e-nails are a much better option than torch and nail. You may not know the exact temperature you're at, but I'm guessing that with a few dabs, you could dial it in right to where you like it and then just leave it there or mark the knob position (not sure exactly how those work).

I have one of those infrared thermometers. It helps me cook and it helps me dab. 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS