Sort:  

Thank you very much sir!
May I ask what you did like the most about the ideas and what was your favorite shot?

Well, I really like the double exposed self-portrait cause it reminded me of some of my old shots while I was using the film camera. Actually, at the very moment the #self-portrait photo contest is going on & I'm organizing it! Please, be my guest! 😃 I would appreciate it!

I didn't know about the option of double exposure on DSLRs! Do you think that Canon 60D also has this option?

The long exposure of the windmills I also like a lot cause I'm fascinated with the wind & its energy! All the windmills in Croatia are made by some Dutch company & are exactly the same like those on your shot & I tried few time to capture their movement with my ND filter never successfully, mostly cause of the bad weather.

So, I like the ideas of double exposing on DSLRs, long exposure with ND filter & the story of couples & oneness! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for my late reply. Just checked your contest, will apply my double exposure later. First replying back to everyone otherwise I can't keep up anymore.

Back to the double exposure things. I think the Canon D60 can't do a double exposure with it's original firmware from Canon. But I hope you know the Magic Lantern software already for the Canon camera's out there? If not you can find it here. And with a quick Google search I found this, so I assume you should be able to do this double exposure trick on your D60. And it did really feel like the old days using this feature in-camera without any magic happening in Photoshop.

You need a longer shutter time for the windmills, but the trick is not to long and for me the results did work out the best with some texture from the clouds in the background or at a sunset. What ND filter are you using? Hopefully you get some nice skies to capture these mills, otherwise you should join me on one of my daily Vitamin D walks if you're ever around here 😉.

What do you think for my theme in March, need to cheat a little on that one because I didn't shoot all my ideas yet. But the theme is called chaos. What would you do with that theme?

I've heard of some alternative, so-called "pirate" softwares for cameras but I never installed any on my 60D. There's another "problem" with my 60D: I can shoot only 12 min of video without stopping. After 12 min it stops shooting automatically. Do you think that this Magic Lantern can resolve that too?

I use the 70 mm ND filter for my Canon EF-S 10-22 mm USM lens.

About your theme for March - do you also make a contest out of it?

Posted using Partiko Android