Hello. My name is Carit, I am an amateur photographer.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I recently took up photography, I had been thinking about it for quite a while, when I bought a camera just after New Years.

Photography is not necessarily what I’ve always dreamed of doing, but I find myself stalling in my creative development, I have to get going on something, that at least points in an artistic direction.
I find I have no excuse (except procrastination) not to engage with the challenge, if nothing else, I'll simply see what happens.

Harald Skovbys Street - Aarhus Cathedral

I found an opportunity to experiment with the exposure compensation. To be completely honest, the photographer Fan Ho was on my mind that day, I only learned of his work very recently, but it made an impression on me.

I have never had a blog or published anything, but as I said, I’m lacking an outlet, and since I’m trying out new things anyway, I might as well give this a try too.

I want to learn and get better, so I welcome comments, thoughts and criticism.

I hope you enjoy.

Carit

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Carit


Welcome to Steem @carit.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit. For somebody just starting out in Photography it really looks good. I look forward to seeing you progression here. I really like the first picture.

Thanks man, it means a lot.

Hello...welcome here at steemit!

Steemit is a good place to start out showing of your skills, good luck in here :) Have you looked at zappl.com for showing of your photos also? It's also on the steem blockchain, check it out if you get time

Welcome to steemit i am a tree planter and cannabis enthusiast if you want to follow back

Hello Carit!

It's very brave to tell everybody, that you wanna learn more about photography.. many people wouldn't tell the community, that they aren't perfect yet, if you understand..

Keep on going, I'm sure that you'll become a great photographer if this is your passion!

Thank you for your kind words. I'm trying to take things nice and easy I guess, and keep my expectations in check.

Welcome to steemit Carit! I am just starting to take pictures as well and I think yours are very good.

I wish you luck on your photography journey.

Welcome to Steemit, Cerit! For just starting out, your doing great! Looking forward to you seeing how you progress. :D