You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orange Fog / Oranger Nebel

in #photography5 years ago

Amazing photos @johannpiber. Both are fantastic, but my favourite is the one with river in the valley.
To get to the top of Hochstadel and get pictures of sunrise, you have to start your climb in complet darkness in the coldest part of the night. I do admire your dedication 👏👏.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good morning @cezary-io 🙂
Thank you very much, and yes, I do also prefer the photo with the fog over the river in the valley.
Actually, I got up at 2am, drove to my hometown and then up on the mountain to my starting point at about 1,100 meters hight. At 4:30 I began my hike and reached the peak at 7am. It was cold on the peak and it was dark, as you say - I needed my headlamp almost to the peak :)


!BEER



Hey @cezary-io, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!