British Columbia - Final Day - Helicopter Ride!

in #photography6 years ago

Here is the final day of our British Columbia trip! I've been so excited to share these photos because this was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I don't have much to write about on this one and I want to mostly let the pictures speak for themselves. We flew with 49North Helicopters based out of Vancouver Island and I cannot recommend them enough. Our pilot Bastian was incredibly welcoming and kind. He told me that if I come back in the summer he's more than happy to take me up for free if he has open seats. I'll be stopping by on my road trip this summer and I'm extremely excited to get back and explore more.

We started our flight above the inlet, flying high over what seemed like endless islands of trees. As we flew deeper and deeper into the mountains, the rich green color began to shift into a brilliant white. The higher altitude allowed the snow cover to remain. Bastian set us down on top of a pure white peak. We spent about an hour at the top and managed to find time to have snowball fight. It's crazy to think we are some of only a few individuals, if any, who have stood on that mountain. This was the perfect way to end our unbelievable trip to Vancouver Island. I had never heard of Campbell River before this, but now I can recommend it to anyone looking for a pristine getaway in nature.

DSC_8502.jpg

DSC_8509.jpg

DSC_8512.jpg

DSC_8528.jpg

DSC_8550.jpg

DSC_8570.jpg

DSC_8572.jpg

DSC_8603.jpg

DSC_8635.jpg

DSC_8642.jpg

DSC_8660.jpg

DSC_8676.jpg

DSC_8677.jpg

DSC_8731.jpg

DSC_8727.jpg


Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed following along with my British Columbia series as much as I enjoyed sharing it. As always, I want to hear your feedback! If you have ever traveled to British Columbia and have favorite locations, I would love to hear about them. I was incredibly fortunate to be able to travel to Vancouver Island and document the people and places that contribute to its' charm.

--Chase

Sort:  

Best shots I have seen in a while. Enjoy your next holiday

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 03:02:41
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 226.86/400.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

thank.. for the recommendation, I am very interested in beautiful photos and great stories.

Wow! These shots are absolutely incredible! Looks like a ton of fun and I’m super jealous of your helicopter flight.

Thank you! Yeah it was definitely an amazing opportunity.

Awesome photo. I followed you. Following me plz. Let's become a friend.

What an awesome experience.

Cool photos! I'm from Vancouver, BC and it was great to see your photos of your flight.

Beautiful pictures my friend

Красивый обзор с вертолета и вообще замечательные места.

You captured this well! I've been up in small airplanes to photograph a few times, but haven't had the chance on a helicopter ride yet.

Breathtaking sites. The closest I've been to some natural ice is an ice rain. Wonder how it'll be in a snowy environment.