Do you Macro ?

in #photography6 years ago

Hey guys I picked up a few macro lens for my camera I was wondering if anyone know the best lighting for Macro shots ?
Here is what I came with already but I feel I could use some help with the lighting . .DSC_1084.JPGDSC_1074.JPG!DSC_1054.JPGDSC_1048.JPG
Any ideas would be appreciated . Thanks for stopping by !

Sort:  

Nice pics! Somethimes I have problem with the camera casting shadow when shooting macros.

Yeah,I was told they have ring lights that hook to the lens to help prevent that.

You can actually get a macro light for pretty cheap. There are, obviously, a huge range of options and the price goes from under $25 to almost $1,000. I usually just use available natural light.

If you're not taking photos of living creatures, you can set up some cheap reflectors. In a pinch, use a flashlight and a piece of wax paper as a diffuser!

Nice, I will have to look into a light. I had no idea . I'm going to try the wax paper and flash light haha thanks

Some of the ring lights for macros screw into the filter threads, so you just have to find the right size. I think those are more for insects, but still useful. They make another type with two mini flashes on positionable wires that look interesting, but they're more expensive.

nice post thanks for sharing!
keep on steeming!

You make your own coils?