Look what I walked into.

in #photography6 years ago

Hey check out this job I started today!
Every few months we get what I like to call a "real" mold job.

image(7).jpeg
This shot is about a foot away from the wall.
image(10).jpeg
Sofa covered in it.
image(8).jpegimage(12).jpeg
8ft high on the walls !
image(11).jpeg
I will have to completely gut this house wish me luck!

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

what a mess mold sets in Quick , luck too you .

Thanks,should have it knocked out by the end of the week !

Oh my god. That's so gross. Was the house inhabited?

It was rental and the homeowner said the tenant had to evacuate due to a fire in the area back in December. I guess they left the sink on in a bathroom but had a bag in the drain looks like vandalism to me. The neighbor called the homeowner to let her know there was water running out of the front door. 2 months later. I'm guessing they never returned after the evacuation was lifted.

Ugh! I've always thought it'd be kinda neat to have a couple small rental properties but it's stories like these that deter me

Yeah,if you get one make you get really good insurance ha ha

Good point!

Ohh my! My husband does renovations and hes no stranger to a moldy situation. I cant imagine the work youll have to put into this! I really hope no one sat on that couch! While I cringe, Im sure you have dollar signs ringing in your head! I know my hubby would!

the word "mold" doubles the cost for remediation

Hell yea it does! Thats a mess!

This post has received a 4.89 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @chris777.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.71% vote... I was summoned by @chris777! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh